Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The hotel was in a good location for the city centre and right in the river so the view was good. The room was very clean a modern but the only thing that was slightly odd was that the only way to turn off the lamps was to switch them off at the sockets. Breakfast was good and there was a nice lounge area but it was a shame there was no bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Was good to be able to walk into town. Really enjoyed having a bathtub.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was comfortable. Near plenty of places in Cork City Centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Very clean room and hotel. Room was cold. Staff was very friendly!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Expensive but comfortable and very convenient for a weekend enjoying Cork Jazz Festival.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel alright a very rude member of staff

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was OK but the receptionist who was on duty when we arrived at 11pm in the evening was a disgrace. Our rooms were paid for in advance but he demanded a credit card for authorisation for any other expenses. There is no bar in the hotel and we were not having breakfast so couldn't occur any other expenses. We explained that we didn't have a credit card so he sat there grinning and said I am not letting you in your rooms. He then demanded 20 euros but said he couldn't give us a receipt after lots of arguing he eventually wrote a receipt out. We suggested we could go else where he said OK but you can't have your money back. He was really arrogant and unhelpful we will not be staying there again. Customer service 0
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance of the University

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very pleasant guesthouse/hotel. Receptionists were very courteous, helpful and polite. The room and ensuite were spotless and warm. The hotel was full and was still quiet. There is parking to the front and back of the hotel, just beware of the barrier. Breakfast was either a cooked one or continental one. Both are expensive, however the range of choice is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Hotel near Cork Town Centre

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: It was a modern unpretentious hotel which served our needs.
Cons: The early exit to the entrance barrier of the hotel,Co off the short one way system was easily missed. There was a modest hotel sign - which we missed
Location: Cork has a lot of history but we chose this location for the start of a tour of the SW coast with its beautiful views and archaeological sites.
We had a good reception, the room was large and clean. We walked into the town centre for an evening meal following directions from the helpful receptionist, and had a great meal in a fish restaurant. Breakfast at the hotel was fine.
2 out of 5
by karen from Greenwich ct

Disappointed. I stayed at a B and B after best

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very over whelmed and not very helpful