Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Michael from You can't improve perfection

You can't improve perfection

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
I had a delightful stay in Longueville everyone was very friendly the house is very comfortable there are some lovely touches and had a familial feel all during my stay. The food was excellent and the room was comfortable. There was great access to all areas of the house and the gardens and orchards. The breakfast was the best I have had in Ireland and the fresh scones Presented to me for my journey home were a great bonus, I would highly recommend Longueville and I look forward to returning there again. It was great value for money.
3 out of 5
by mary from Western NY

This is more about what COULD BE than what is....

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
This is an EXTRAORDINARY venue. The grounds are lovely, the focus on agriculture, cider, simplicity in a bucolic settling was all very special. Also outstanding was the food at dinner, which was truly world class. What detracted from lodging experience was the fact that the rooms in particularly, while beautifully appointed, were extremely outdated. Bathroom tiles were cracked, the layer of grime on top of a wall hair dryer from the 70s was impossible to ignore at eye level, and in a world where every 3 star chain gets the beds/bedding right (comfy mattress, silky smooth sheets, pillow choice) -- the rooms disappointed.
5 out of 5
by brian

Beautiful place

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely place to stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional service in serene location

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
We has a fantastic experience at Longuevillehouse House. We arrived late after a long voyage with travel delays and the staff (particularly Thomas) at the hotel greated us and treated us with exceptional care. They fed us a memorable meal and just made everything easy (took luggage to room, parked car and provided exactly what we needed). In the morning they gave us some scones and jam to take to the family we were visiting - again nothing we expected but really made a difference in our experience. Some of the other reviewers mentioned that the hotel needed some updates and that is true (it's an old house) but nothing was such that it took away from our wonderful experience (beds were comfortable, shower pressure and temperature satisfactory). We would definitely return. Thank you to everyone at Longueville House.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Beautiful country house and decor

Posted Dec 1, 2015
The good: decor, Thomas,Emma and Loretta. The breakfast. Lovely fires in all rooms. The bad; Luke warm showers; overpriced food. Would have liked some body lotion and a couple of shampoos in room instead of a bunch of shampoos .Should have stuck with our original plan of visiting Bunratty Castle instead of listening to Thomas. Feel we missed out on seeing anything of historical significance as we only had a day to explore the West coast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast NI

Great location & a nice country house property

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Quality Staff, top class food and attractive location setting.
Cons: Mobility access needs to be reviewed to meet modern standards.
Very pleasant hotel with top class food. Not suitable for guests with mobility difficulties. Friendly, attentive staff but the location is quite remote and requires a car for access.
4 out of 5
by WILLIAM from Dublin, Ireland

LONGUEVILLE HOUSE HOTEL MALLOW, IRELAND - MAY 2015

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Visiting Mallow to attend a three-day series of classic car events and decided to opt for a quality country house hotel. Very pleasant setting and delightful period building and interiors. Only brickbats: inordinate delay in producing bill for bar food lunch and no hot water in ensuite bathroom during evenings. Would like to revisit and stay for a week.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great overnight stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay at Longueville House. We had a fantastic view from our room and particularly enjoyed walking around the house grounds, with the six resident dogs! Will Definately return.
5 out of 5
by Beran from Ohio

On our travel route

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
Fourth time here and still love the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Dublin

Classical elegance.

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
What can I say. This place is divine. Everything was absolutely top class. Service, food, surroundings, rooms....everything was beautiful. What a pleasure it was to stay here.