Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Due to traffic we found it difficult to find .

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere....due to a wedding reception we were ignored and had no room in the restaurant for supper.
Cons: Pls close off the shower space - at least partially so the floor doesn't flood - not enough lighting in the bathroom.
Location: Not a good location for parking....we had to use the car to go anywhere.
Amazing food...hated the shower - all the floor gets wet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot and noisy. Parking a problem.

Posted May 27, 2017
Hotel staff is friendly. Parking is not adequate, even during weekdays. Even if you find parking, be prepared to manouver around to get in/out, even with a small car. The external parking they work with (10euro a night) took more than half hour each to get in and out. Our 3 rooms were located on top floor, in the roof. It gets really hot in the room. Uncomfortable hot even to be around in the room in evening, the window tilt only slightly not giving enough cooling. Keeping the bathroom fan on helped to get a little fresh air in. It's a nice hotel, clean and with plenty amenities however I would love to stay here again. However I won't stay here again unless parking and airco in rooms is addressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwick

Nice hotel, easy access to the town centre

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The bar in the hotel was really nice and the staff really friendly
Cons: Maybe a it if redecorating...
Location: The town centre is a ten minute walk away. Staff are happy to help with any queries
Had a brilliant time, close to local amenities and very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich Nofolk

Magnificent Maldron

Posted May 15, 2017
The Maldron Hotel is magnificent, It is let down slightly by the car park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently close to city center.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The room and clean and the restaurant is great.
Cons: The parking is extremely insufficient. Many visitor have to pay to park at outside spots.
The location is perfect and easily accessible to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Good hotel near the centre of town

Posted May 15, 2017
This hotel was recommended by my brother who lives in Cork. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the facilities were very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Nice hotel but be aware if the noise.

Posted May 12, 2017
Hotel lovely room lovely staff lovely. Noise was a nuisance. Noise from Shandon bells and psychotic pigeons at all hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kilkeel

a work trip

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Situation, staff, room, TV, comfort.
Cons: parking is always an issue in Cork, but we were able to park at the hotel.
Location: Shandon Bells, Skiddy's Alms Houses, Historic quarter, butter museum, the island, theatre on the road to Blarney.
A lovely welcome and helpful friendly staff throughout. Well situated in an interesting area of Cork, handy to everything. Bright room, airy, warmth if needed. Clean bright, good TV, good bed, clean and up to date. Ideal hotel for my stay. Couldn't be happier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Near to Cork city centre

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: As above in general we had a very pleasant weeks stay there.
Cons: The items that were missing in the bathroom.
Location: Ideal within a few minutes walk from the city centre,
A very nice hotel and the staff were very good indeed and could not do enough for you. Breakfast and evening meals were of high standard. The bar was enjoyable and the staff great and the beer/stouts A1. The bathroom could do with some extras i.e shampoos and shoe cleaning items etc. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin, USA

Nice hotel in city center

Posted May 1, 2017
Cons: Offer free parking at the parking garage.
Location: Jameson Experience in Middleton
Overall, nice, comfortable hotel in a good location. However, parking at the hotel was limited to about 15 spots. The hotel provided discounted parking in a parking garage two blocks away but this should have been offered for free given the inconvenience of parking away from the hotel.