Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Working/mini break

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: The swimming pool is excellent, large, warm, clean and deep.
Cons: The car parking spaces are limited but we were lucky to find a space when we needed one.
Location: It's within easy walking distance of the City centre near the airport and all road links are good.
Very friendly, professional staff especially Lisa, Helen and Adrian. They always had time for the customers and went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Our room was large and very comfortable, the breakfast is great and the restaurant serves a good selection of dishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Comfortable great staff friendly great place to go see cork
Cons: The car parking it's very limited. There are many parking places but at 10 euro a day
Location: In walking distance to most sights. Great place
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Robert McCarthy, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Your kind words and positive feedback are truly appreciated. I hope to welcome you back to the Maldron Hotel Cork soon. Kind Regards, Robert McCarthy, General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel centre of city

Posted Oct 28, 2016
It looks better inside then outside. Great decoration. Relaxing atmosphere, clean big rooms and good selection of food for breakfast even though it could be better. Parking is a struggle though and the entrance is small and hidden. Once you are in staff is nice and helpful but I did have problems to have an answer when calling from the room. Pool in ok. Nice kids corner and good hot jacuzzi. Great that from 7pm is adult only I never seen that before but it's a way to avoid the splashes and noises. Food at restaurant is expensive and the quality and quantity doesn't justify the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Robert McCarthy, Hotel Management
Dear Marcella, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We greatly appreciate all feedback as it helps us to improve on what we do best. I will follow up with our Food & Beverage Team about your comments to see where we can further improve. I hope to welcome you back to the Maldron Hotel Cork. Warm Regards, Robert McCarthy, General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co Antrim

Cork Convenience

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Comfort and location
Cons: Nothing
Location: As above
Well located for Cork exploration and comfortable. Staff very helpful and accurately knowledgable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Robert McCarthy, Hotel Management
Dear Smiler, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Your kind words and positive feedback are truly appreciated. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Maldron Hotel Cork shortly. Kind Regards, Robert McCarthy, General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Nice hotel with a great breakfast

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and WiFi
Cons: Parking Lot Size
We only stayed one night in this hotel. It was a short 10 minute walk to many of the restaurants in town. The room was spacious, clean and had modern decor. The hotel breakfast was wonderful. The only compliant is the lack of parking at this hotel. There is very limited parking. If all spaces are taken you must find a parking spot on the street and move your car by 8:30am the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Robert McCarthy, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Your kind words and positive feedback are truly appreciated. Unfortunately due to our city centre location on site car parking is limited. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Warm Regards, Robert McCarthy, General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Great hotel 5min walk from shops, a bit difficult

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: evening mean too small and left hungry
Location: unreal. Close to everything especially shops and opera house
Wonderful hotel staff very good. Food good but steak very small and not filling enough. rooms very clean and service fab
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very close to city centre

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bar food
Typical 3 star budget hotel, does what it says on the tin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western New York

The staff were so helpful and knowledgeable.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
I arrived one day earlier than expected and was able to secure the last available room. Catriona was fantastic! We were told we may have to change rooms for our originally booked stay, Lisa at the front desk the next morning went out of her way to let us know we wouldn't have to move. It was such a relief as we were exhausted from our travels and we're hoping to rest all day. Lisa was also very accommodating when I needed to contact Aer Lingus regarding our departing flight. The staff was really great! Hotel room was good, I liked that it had a window that could remain open and the street noise was minimal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

This was an OK hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Parking was a problem, but the hotel gave us a permit so we could park in a near by street. The hotel was convenient for the town centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A wonderful family friendly place to stay.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Cons: More parking spaces. Parking was always very difficult.
We had a wonderful weekend. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Travel cot was all set up and ready for us. The facilities were great, we used the pool, kids club, restaurant - all good. Parking is limited and first come basis and we had trouble getting a spot sometimes.