Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

brilliant views of beach from apartments

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Very friendly & helpful staff. Great beach views & walks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston texas

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2015
The view from the dining room was beautiful. We did not stay for long enough but the staff was very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Nice hotel and staff. pleasant stay

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Pleasant hotel and surroundings
Cons: More tea bags etc
Excellent place, Excellent Staff and facilities. will definitely come back again
3 out of 5
by Nicola from Waterford

Our Stay

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived late to the hotel and were given our room number on check in . The receptionist knew it was a special break for me, to celebrate my birthday too. Upon arriving in our room , my children asked if we could have a room with a balcony instead, so I returned back to reception to ask if this was possible and not only did the Lady upgrade up straight away but no extra charge, the result very delighted children. My only complaint are with the leisure facilities, as some of them were not working and one of the main reasons for booking this, was so I could use these too. so that was rather disappointing !!! We went out for food in the local town and it was a disastrous meal and not worth eating but we got back to the hotel and ordered pizza's from the bar, not only did the nice young lady behind the bar deliver them to our room, she came back with my change too..now that is service with a smile. Because of this my youngest daughter was up early looking for breakfast and the staff were wonderful, even when I found a creepy crawlie in my orange juice, but they offered to serve cooked breakfast to order as we were the first dinners in for breakfast ... Would love to come again in the summer with my daughters and walk along the beach again when the sun is out but the beach was lovely too even this time of the year . Thank you to all the staff for their helpfulness too overall we had a great time too
5 out of 5
by Karen from Milford Haven

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Just a stopover from the ferry, very comfortable, friendly and welcoming. Would stay there for longer, lots to do and see.
3 out of 5
by Wojciech A.

weekend stay with friends

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Ebookers
Well, were do I start? I've booked this hotel for 2 reasons, price and amenities. Price, good, 118e for 3 adults in one room for 2 nights. Arrived late, seems ok, then door handle to the toilet fell off, no, we didn't play with it:) just fell off when closing the doors behind. No we didn't complained, as we didn't bother. Quick look on the ceiling, spider webs everywhere, again, we didn't bother to complain. OK then how about dinner, well, we all order at 20:50, so i know late, but still, 3 burgers arrived, nothing special is the best i could describe it, we eat them, of course, when you hungry and there is not many options (except take away) you just going to eat it and this comment is from 3 former chefs working in Irish hotels :). OK, how about pints in late bar, hmmm, not so much, bar shuts before midnight on Friday. OK then how about amenities? Well, we went to pool the next morning, and although pool was really good, jacuzzi was in cleaning process, OK, how about sauna, hmmm, cold:( ok, maybe steam room, hmmmm, not really steamy.... We went to town, good walk, pleasant. We come back late, only to see the mayhem in the bar/reception area and car park outside and corridors, mayhem caused by unsupervised kids, running like headless chickens after tons of sweets. Parents of those kids, as usual, were not interested, so night porter had to calm few chickens down and all running stopped (that was close to midnight). All in all, if you plan to visit Quality Hotel, maybe you should stay in one of the apartments they have there, coos area is nice, and provided all works in swimming pool, you'll be grand, and kids will be too.
4 out of 5
by Lynn

Youghal

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Good comfortable room. No WIFI in the room which was a disadvantage. Friendly staff
5 out of 5
by Joanne from Lahinch Co Clare

Highly recommend this hotel for a family stay !!!

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
I brought my three young children to Youghal - Great hotel in every way - What a welcome we received , excellent staff especially a lovely lady serving breakfasts didn't get her name - Looked after us so well, beautiful rooms, very child/ family friendly & safe for smallies to run around - thoroughly enjoyable & will definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

relaxing friendly

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is a complex, with the main building housing guest rooms ,connected directly to apartment blocks, and with self-catering houses a few minutes walk up the road. We had a two night stay in a two bedroomed apartment. Hotel is on Red Barn beach and a short drive from Youghal town. staff very friendly and helpful Good bright apartment with two bedrooms - one with double bed lovely comfy orthopaedic mattress ensuring a great night's sleep and another room with two single beds and ensuite. Also a separate bathroom/ shower room. with shower / soap gel provided and ample towels. Good kitchen with fridge, microwave, oven & hob, dishwasher, washing machine, kettle and toaster cook ware & 5 piece crockery/cutlery provided : some UHT milk in fridge and some tea bags and coffee supplied. no dish cloth or dish towels provided so bring your own. Iron and ironing board provided Small balcony also . Swimming pool , jacuzzi, steam room and sauna in complex which we took advantage of and thoroughly enjoyed, very relaxing. Sitting in Sauna you are looking out to sea. Charge of €5 deposit for locker key or staff can take your room key. I think they charge for towels - we had our own. There is also a Spa Facility but we did not avail of its services. Hotel very child friendly which was lovely to see and children's club provided. Lovely beach walk and you can walk along the beach into town
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels