Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very good value hotel.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: It's situation-very convenient for visiting all areas of West Cork.
Cons: The provision of a quiet lounge with it's bar, would be a welcome development.
Location: The town of Clonakilty is a five minute walk away. Convenient for Cork City and also Skibereen, Kinsale, Baltimore etc.
We used the hotel as a base to tour West Cork, and we found that it adequately served our purpose. The room was serviced daily and the provision of a small fridge in the bedroom was an added bonus. We did not use the restaurant or the leisure facilities so cannot comment on those. Overall the decor is a little dated in the lounge area, but some improvements were underway when we were there. We found the hotel to be very good value for the six nights that we stayed there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place lots of amenities

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Staff could not have been friendly or more helpful. Room clean and well kitted out. Designed for families but as a single traveller they made sure adults and couples were seated away from noisy groups of children
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Lovely hotel, great for kids

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Lovely clean room, comfy beds, close to Clonakilty, cinema and outdoor adventure centre next door, great kids club with bouncy castle & massive play room. Pool is fab with jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Staff very friendly. Would recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Very nice, great value for money.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The hotel is quite nice, great location for hikes in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cork

Great attitude to kids

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Relaxing place to stay with children never felt they were frowned on!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2016
I stayed for one night at this hotel, I stayed in a double room on the top floor, the room was very clean and spacious. Even though there were three hen nights staying the same weekend I wasn't disturbed by the noise.The buffet breakfast in the morning was delicious and freshly cooked, I could not fault it. The pancake machine was a big hit with my nephew. Unfortunately I did not get a chance to try the rest of the facilities but there was so much on offer I will definitely book to stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Very quiet room a and clean. Beds were comfortable

Posted May 31, 2015
Reay nice hotel to stay. Breakfast was good we would stay again when in the area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great locstion

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Lovely staff. Great hotel. No qualms. Will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay after a wedding.

Posted Nov 15, 2013
We returned back to our room after attending a wedding to find our room extremely cold and had to use a douvet off the spare bed,as reception was unmaned. At breakfast the fried eggs were like something the children would play with,rubbery.The furniture in the reception area looked worn and there was a musty smell inside the front door
4 out of 5
by married couple from Cork, Co. Cork, Ireland

wedding stay

Posted May 7, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: decor a bit dated
Location: perfect for a wedding we attended near by
it was very pleasant and enjoyed our stay.staff were great bar was lovely.