Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Radisson Review

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Large bedrooms , lovely bathrooms ,friendly efficient staff, superb breakfasts & well placed for an overnight stay if heading east towards Waterford
Cons: Colour scheme of carpet and voile in bedrooms somewhat garish and old fashioned
Location: Location is outside the city but easily accessible by train (10min journey) Station 5 minutes walk from hotel. Easy drive from airport (10 min)
Two night stay . Met all expectations .Very comfortable Easy access to the city and perimeter ring road comfortable bedroom and five star breakfasts
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Edel Caulfield, Hotel Management
Dear Noel, Thank you for your recent review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Edel Caulfield
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Augsburg, DE

Perfektes Hotel für den Business-Aufenthalt

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Perfektes Hotel für den Business-Aufenthalt: Große Zimmer mit Schreibtisch - sogar mit EU-Steckdose!, Bügelbrett, Tea Making Facilities, und schnellem und kostenlosem Internet. Außerdem genügend Parkplätze, gutes und umfangreiches Frühstück, freundlicher Service. Schade dass ich bei meinem Kurz-Trip keine Zeit hatte den Spa-Bereich zu testen - aber vielleicht beim nächsten Besuch!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by marion from laois

bank holday break in cork

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
relaxing hotel very quiet even though a lot of people were staying there very quiet at night got great sleep, nice area to sit outside would be nice in good weather, very disappointed with food in bar, not great taste and not hot enough potatoes lukewarm had to get them reheated, there were only four other couples in the bar so it was not because they were too busy also food was a bit expensive, décor in bar dark and drab.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by julie from Wexford

Good

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms are very nice, clean and spacious. I was too hot at night though. An maintenance person turned the heating off for me after I went to Reception about it but it was still too warm. I had heating dial on wall turned down to zero. In fairness it was mild for the time of year. I couldn't leave the window open for air because of noise from the main road. With the windows shut however there is good soundproofing. So if you like your rooms hot, this is the hotel for you.The bar food and restaurant are nice with a good but expensive breakfast (€10 for continental only). The drink is overpriced...€6.60 for a pint and €3.60 for a half pint of beer (Peroni). The staff is okay, not so well trained but it's like that in most of the Service Industry in Ireland today. Good hotel for visiting East Cork, Fota ect. Train station is further than you may be lead to believe. Overall however I did like this hotel and Spa and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachel from Cork

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very enjoyable. Lovely staff. Will stay again. Thank you to the reservations lady for organising a lovely treat to the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lior

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ikke videre fornøyd

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Jeg var dessverre ikke videre fornøyd med mitt opphold på dette hotellet. Jeg hadde forventet mer av et 4 stjernes hotell. Jeg hadde bestilt et familierom, hvor det stod opplyst at jeg ville få et 60kvadratmeters rom hvor hele familien kunne være. Det jeg fikk var to rom med dør i mellom. Ikke akkurat koselig og det ble en stor skuffelse for ungene, da vi fikk et stort flott rom på radisson blu airport hotell på gardermoen før vi dro. Fikk opplyst at dette kunne dem ikke gjøre noe med, samt at dem heller ikke hadde satt inn seng til min minste på 1år. Dette måtte jeg be om i ettertid. At svømmehallen er stengt for barn etter kl 20 burde og vært spesifisert på nettsidene. Jeg hadde to vanvittig triste barn som hadde gledet seg til å bade, men fikk ikke fordi kl var etter 20.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Damien M.

relaxing night away

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Ebookers
It was a nice relaxing break the room was lovely and clean and warm the pool and spa area were amazing the only down part was we could here the music coming from a party down stairs till the party ended at 2am everything else was lovely the staff were good and very helpfull
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eoin from UK

Noisy hotel with comfortable beds.

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
The guest rooms have thin walls and doors that slam shut rather than close gently. House keeping started cleaning neighbouring rooms at 8am rather than after guest checkout, making a lot of noise. Single beds are pushed together to form a "double"
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Eoin, Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize your stay was disturbed by housekeeping. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.