Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel in a lovely area

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Very pleasant hotel in a very nice village within easy reach of Cork city-lovely staff and service.unfortunately-one big moan the last night of the stay was marred by late night corporate revellers and with an early flight the next morning the disturbed sleep didn't make for a good journey home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Lovely Rooms and environment . Friendly stuff , great food - loved it .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge England

Short visit.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Staff,good bed and excellent food.
Cons: Refurbishment.
Location: Many things to see and do in the Cork area.
Room in very poor condition. Large stain on carpet. Curtains had holes. Kettle had to be held in "on" position to make a cup of tea. No plug in bathroom sink. No bin in bathroom. On plus side- comfortable bed, great food and wonderful staff. I would stay there again but would ask for a refurbished room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Nice hotel - great location

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Staff super accommodating Location great easy access to motorway, city center and local villages. Hotel is clean and kept up just very dated in rooms and some common areas. Food in Suttons good fair but breakfast is bad. Room service tolerable. Lots of parking, lovely grounds. Bathrooms have decent water pressure, self controlled heat and AC in room - worked perfectly. Pillows on bed are hard otherwsie bed is comfortable. The staff makes your visit!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2016
We thought this was a great hotel in a fab location. Staff very friendly and willing to help. Only thing we was dissappointed with was out mattress was filthy. Had a topper on it but was stained very badly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Staff very anxious to please, very polite. Room clean and large. Will stay her again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from County Tyrone

Close to Airport and main areas

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Food....friendly staff.....clean room and comfortable bed. Good seminar rooms
Cons: n/a
Location: Was in hotel for business seminar...never left it
Brilliant time, great craic at bar and the food was excellent. Very comfortable room and very clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

I was expecting something better

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Location was fine. Room was pretty good.
Cons: Equipment maintenance, staff performance, parking
Location: Location was good. Convenient to Cork and its activities.
This hotel was a marginal experience. Could have been better. Elevator in our part of building wasn't working which caused long walks to remote elevator. Staff didn't seem to care. Directed us, and our several heavy suitcases, to the stairs - then as an afterthought told us about the remote elevator. Room was OK, nothing too special. Breakfast was fair. Parking was dreadful. Don't think I'll be doing this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Business Trip

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Restaurant staff & food
Cons: parking close to the entrance.
The hotel was very nice and had everything you needed for a hotel. I was very surprised with the food being very nice and I must admit out of all the hotels I visit (which is 10 a month) this was the best, as the waiters where exemplary, courteous, friendly and most of all helpful. made my stay more pleasant. also close to a Maccies and other food houses in the town close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Clean, Comfortable and Great Staff

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Comfortable Beds
Cons: No fridge in room
Lovely hotel in a great area close to the City. Very friendly bar staff and comfortable beds!