Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I stayed there for 2 nights. I like the room. The swimming pool was amazing. But the fact that there is no place where to buy water tea coffee or biscuits is bad. There is only bar downstairs and restaurant outside the hotel. There is a self service machine but it was in the other part where private rooms is located.. And I asked a receptionist where I can buy a bottle of water and didn't mention it. Breakfast: unfortunately the breakfast don't suit veggies people I regretted I payed it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location between Cobh and Cork

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and location
All was great. Absolutely no complaints. The rooms were very comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pembroke

Great staff, poor building.

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Plumbing dreadful - could not get cold water from sink for a drink. Bottled water not always left and no fridge, so when left, it was warm. Long dark hair in shower, I have short hair, so it wasn't mine. Shower temperature control poor. Building is showing its age. However, the staff are excellent - polite, welcoming, professional, efficient. Top marks for them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longford

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Excellent hotel. Top class choices for breakfast, Restaurant food very good,
5 out of 5
by Seán

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waterford

1 night stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Big hotel. Friendly helpful staff. Nice swimming pool. Beautiful meal. Stayed one night with my husband and 2 children. No complaints. Would go back
1 out of 5
by Jackie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James from Livingston Montana

Truly wonderful

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful location and service with a smile
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Family trip

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location, rooms and restaurant.
Cons: Move the smoking area away from the front doors.
Location: Douglas village is close by with shops, cafe's, bars and great restaurants. Easy to get to if your driving, toll exit is literally around the corner.
I was looking for a hotel that catered to all of my family's needs. I found it here at the Rochestown Hotel. Loved it's location and spacious grounds. Very quiet considering it's close to a main road. Easy to walk to shops, cafe's and local restaurants if you choose to not eat at the hotel. Great menu and friendly staff. They had a "kids club" although we did not use it, plenty of space to walk around. Staff was great, very accommodating even when my little one was hungry at 2 am in the morning.
3 out of 5
by Gerrit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels