Ratings based on 732 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beware of thieving staff

Posted Feb 3, 2017
perhaps I was foolish to leave $500 in my carry-on when my sister and I went out to a nightclub. The last thing I expected was for the staff to go through my things and take the money. I gave hotel management a chance to make this right, and their suggestion was to go to the police, when fortunately for the thief I live in Boston MA not Ireland. other than that the hotel food was good The rooms were clean The bed was comfortable The fitness area was good and the front desk staff directed us to a great night club. no matter how nice the place looks you can't trust anyone, The hotel on those the only two people went into the room, but refused to do anything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern Ireland

Outstanding hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: It could be closer to Northern Ireland!
Location: Easy access to where we were going and apparently close to a park and ride service but we didn't use it so we can't really comment.
I have stayed in a number of 5 star hotels from the Coronado In San Diego to the Atlantic in Jersey and I can honestly say that I have never been more impressed by the combination of design, comfort and service. From our arrival at the fabulous atrium furnished with leather chesterfields and a superb glass chandelier to our spotlessly clean beautifully appointed double double bedroom, our stay was A1. The dining room was cosy with real fires excellent service, delicious food and a live piano tinkling away as we relaxed after a 7 hour drive. Cannot recommend highly enough, would love a longer visit. Top marks! Oh, and there's a hair and nail salon as well- wow !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An Excellent Experience

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed every part of our experience at this hotel. The room and the restaurant (The New Yorker) were outstanding. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient hotel with excellent staff & food

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
great front desk people, cozy restaurant for dinner with attentive and kind staff, great food choices for breakfast, enjoyed the music choices in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough UK

Convenient airport hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Cork city has all you can ask for in a modern city , many bars and restaurants and a lot of shopping so bring a full wallet.
An excellent hotel could not fault it. The staff were very helpful when we could not get into our room apparently the key card had deactivated itself (which it did on the next night too!). The breakfast was all you could ask for ,nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scunthorpe England

Perfect for airport

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Cons: Nothing.
Stayed in area to meet up with family. Stopped overnight here as so convenient for airport. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Room spacious and comfortable. As our stay was short did not avail of any of facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

See above !

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient and good value for an airport o/n stay. I have stayed at this hotel several times and I found the property much improved in many ways - especially ground floor check-in and much better restaurant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great hotel but being cash for the taxis

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Clean, nice people and the restaurant is very good.
Cons: The Tax's in the area ONLY TAKE CASH and Uber doesn't exist there yet. Painful! The desk clerk said if they cask the taxi that they'll accept credit cards so they called one for me: taxi guy only accepted cash.
Location: Blarney castle is 10 minutes away. Very cool. Titanic museum nearby.