Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice but lots of noise at night

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Beautiful hotel! However smokers gathered at night outside just below our window and it was very noisy. This went on until after 2am on 2 nights! Also on one occasion we had to ask for our room to be made up at 3pm!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cortland new york

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Nice beds
Cons: Updating
Location: No
Hotel is a good 45 to 60 minutes to center city. Taxi is about 11 dollars each way. Hotel needs much updating. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Posted Aug 27, 2016
It was perfect for a one night stop-over. The rooms are huge and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Goldielocks Zone

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The staff and the rooms.
Cons: Though more of a cultural thing, I would have liked access to an ice machine. The staff brought upon request however.
Location: It's a bus ride to almost anything you associate with Ireland. Green hills, coast line, castles, and City Centre
In Cork the City Centre is where most people go for dinning, entertainment and shopping. My wife and I enjoyed a pleasant walk into City Centre most days from the Kingsley. It's about a 30 min stroll and you really get to experience a taste of Ireland traveling that way. The best part is since the Kingley is off City Centre (unlike other options) you still get the feel of being in quiet relative seclusion. The river side of the hotel's rooms have stunning views!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel in toller Stadt

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Location: Es ist in 15 Gehminuten die Stadtmitte zu Fuß zu erreichen.
Dieses Hotel ist wirklich zu empfehlen. Schönes Zimmer und sehr gutes Frühstück.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BaWü

Ganz tolles Hotel etwas außerhalb des City

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Der Außenpool mit Blick über den Fluß Der superfreundliche Service - extra-Lob an Christine!
Cons: Nein
Location: Man läuft ca. 30 Minuten in die City, wo es viele Pubs, Restaurants und Geschäfte gibt. Unbedingt das alte Gefängnis anschauen
Leider hatten wir hier nur eine Nacht auf dem Weg an die Westküste gebucht, da es definitiv das allerschönste Hotel unserer ganzen Irlandreise war. Das Zimmer war RIESIG, sogar noch mit einem 3. Bett, das Bett war RIESIG und superbequem, das Bad war sehr schön und groß mit Badewanne und Dusche und der Wellnessbereich ist ganz neu, sauber und einfach tadellos mit Pool, Jacuzzi, Dampfbad und Sauna. Das Frühstück ist sensationell, neben einem hervorragenden Buffet mit allem, was man sich wünschen kann, gibt es auch noch eine Frühstückskarte, von der man zusätzlich warme Gerichte wie z.B. French Toast bestellen kann.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brazil

The Kingsley - Cork

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Staff are very good and the Spa has a large range of options to choose from.
Location: The hotel is next to the river and there are plenty places to eat within walking distance. It is a 10 min taxi ride to the town center.
The hotel has a very good Spa and is in a beautiful location next to the river. Staff are very attentive and will assist in any things you want to do in Cork.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Driving Through Ireland

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The pool area/spa was great and that staff was very nice.
Cons: Staff attitude. We told the front desk, 2 male staff, about the maintenance crew waking us. They just looked puzzled. They really should know!
I booked this Hotel since we were driving down to the Southern area to drive along the coast. I had so many modern things I thought my Husband would really enjoy. I was really disappointed with the "greet" or lack of from the front desk. The woman had a look on her face like she didn't want to be there and didn't want us there either. It seemed like we were "bothering" her. That really set the "tone" of the visit. We also had a "maintanance" crew hammering at 8am. With the time change, this was not what I hoped for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
My friend and I were very impressed with the quality of the Kingsley. The comfortable beds and spacious bathroom made our room a lovely base to return to after a day's sightseeing. We also appreciated the helpful little touches, like the cups to make takeaway drinks. The breakfast choices were great and we enjoyed sampling local produce at this and other meals. I went to the spa twice, where I was very pleased with the facilities and the treatments. The two therapists I had, Marie and Niamh, were very attentive and explained things thoroughly. Overall, we found all the staff we came across polite and happy to help. For both its facilities and personnel, we would happily recommend the Kingsley to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Comfortable hotel with great facilities

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The pool and spa are great with a scenic outlook. The bathroom is equipped with a full bath, separate shower and 2 wash basins. Tea and coffee in room
Location: A bit out of the centre. Former asylum- lovely old buildings.
We enjoyed our stay and the great facilities it has.