Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton UK

High quality hotel with charming staff

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly efficient and helpful front desk staff.
Cons: Room servicing was very late on one occasion and had not been done on our return at 3.45 one afternoon.
Location: On the southern side of the city near the village of Douglas. Very handy for the airport (15 minutes). Would definitely stay again.
The only thing preventing a straight 5 score was lateness servicing our room on one occasion. The restaurant is expensive but the food is excellent,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Louise from Stockholm

Mycket bra hotell med utmärkt pool och gym

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Mycket bra hotell, stort men ändå personligt och trevligt. Utmärkt simbassäng och gym. Ingen AC på rummet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay. It was my first time to stay at this hotel and will definitely return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No A/C.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Expedia should make a point of mentioning this as most Americans assume room is air conditioned. No screens on windows. Room was not ready at designated check in time. Room had bad view of roof of maintenance buildings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sf from USA

Overpriced - Poor maintenance

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Overpriced compared to any ofthe other hotels we stayed in Ireland. Hot and hallways looked ratty . Our room had kind of a funny smell . The elevator did not work well -nothing special unless you were having a wedding reception -that room look nice . Did not even have coffee in the morning at 8 o'clock everything was empty . For 250 a night would not stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost perfect

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast €20 per person - too expensive and no air condition. Amazing place though and spa jacuzzi room highly recommended
4 out of 5
by armando from Arlington

Once you learn the tricks, very enjoyable!

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Impeccable setting, blending traditional with modern. Restaurant service was hit-and-miss, with team-forgetting of our dessert, yet friendly. Room had no vents or exhaust, so 'everything' stays inside - front desk offered a fan. Things got better when we found that the door to the porch 'tilted', which solved our ventilation concerns. There are no electrical receptacles on the side of the bed - front desk offered and extension cord for my C-PAP machine. Overall, a good experience (now that we know the tricks). We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Teena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the trip

Posted May 27, 2016
I had booked a room and when we got there it had a view of the kitchen area . There was a huge party going on. I asked for another room and was given a room in he "spa:" area. It was small and not very nice. Would I return there? Absolutely not.