Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to it all

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Had to be relocated to another room because of a lack of hot water. Got upgraded to a junior suite which was nice, but the inconvenience balanced it out
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location close to bus to airport train station

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Cons: Weather
Arrived from Galway by bus to Cork. Stop is around the corner from hotel. Hotel located very convinient to Center of town ..Train station less than 10 minuts walk ,about 2 blocks..Good breakfast.Area is full of restorants.Airport coach at same bus stop We took excellent tour with Paddywagon to Ring of KERRY. Our driver Shaun was excellent driver and witty guide.Bus stop also right arond the corner. Enjoy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great Location!

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Great Location! It's within walking distance of the train & bus stations. The hotel is beautiful. The staff were so kind & helpful. The view from the restaurant is great & the food was great. The only thing that I didn't like was my mattress, 1970 called & they want it back. After you've walked around all day you just want a comfortable mattress. I would stay there again because all of the wonderful things out weigh the only negative.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Verspricht mehr als es hält

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Das freundliche Personal und die Lage sind das beste am Hotel.
Cons: Die Bäder müssen dringend saniert werden. Die Matratzen der Betten sind viel zu weich.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich sehr zentral in Cork. Restaurants und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten sind schnell zu Fuß zu erreichen.
Das Hotel von außen und die Lobby sind vielversprechend schön. Doch die Zimmer sind sehr klein und standardmäßig eingerichtet. Das Bad hatte eine sehr kleine, uralte Dusche. Der Duschkopf tropfte ununterbrochen, sodass an einen ruhigen Schlaf nicht zu denken war und wir das Personal kontaktieren mussten. Darüber hinaus war die Duscharmatur für heißes und kaltes Wasser schwer zu verstehen. Außerdem war das Dekoglas einer Lampe im Bad zersprungen und wurde einfach in Richtung Wand gedreht, sodass man es lediglich von der Dusche aussehen konnte, dass es defekt war. Der Parkplatz zum Hotel befindet sich in einem öffentlichen Parkhaus und ist in 3 - 5 Minuten fußläufig zu erreichen. Das Frühstück war in Ordnung, für das irische Frühstück musste man allerdings Aufpreis zahlen. Das Personal war immer freundlichen und hilfsbereit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky, USA

Convenience hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The location good and the staff were wonderful from front desk to bar to room service.
Cons: The box breakfast/lunch we purchased for our extra early bus departure to Dublin was horrible, sorry.
Location: Highly recommend the Everyman Theater. About 2 doors down from the hotel. The play, "A Great Arrangement" was engrossing & performances wonderful.
Only had 1 night in Cork. Hotel was walking distance to everything we wanted to see, around the corner from our bus stop and the staff made the difference.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Good value for the price

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Very good value for the price. The room was a decent size and was very clean. Good restaurants, cafes, and pubs with traditional music right down the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Das Hotel ist sehr schön liegt sehr gut zentral Personal sei höflich aber leicht überfordert ich . Im Allgemeinen waren wir zufrieden
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Good location. Clean. Friendly staff. Room was nice and quiet.
Location: Within a few minutes walk to lots of shopping. Many bars and restaurants nearby. Located right on the river near the center of the city.
Hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to most things in the city. Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby and lots of shopping within a 10 minute walk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't sleep in sweltering hot room

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Seemed like a nice enough hotel, and looks very impressive. It is in a brilliant central location. The room was clean and spacious, and nicely decorated. Breakfast was very good. Unfortunately though, the room was extremely hot and we had a terrible night's sleep even with the small window wide open. We were only staying one night, so we didn't complain. Perhaps they could have provided a fan for a longer stay. From our experience, though, we wouldn't go back on that basis.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in the middle of the city

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The location of the hotel was very good. It was in the middle of the city and you can walk nearly everywhere. The staff were excellent, can not fault them. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was big and spacious. There was a kettle and tea/coffee in the room which came handy. The only upside was that the room became very hot and there was no AC. We were facing the road so when we opened the window for some air it became a bit noisy. At breakfast we had a nice selection of cooked (sausages, bacon, fried and scrambled eggs, hash brown, black pudding, fried tomatoes and mushrooms) and continental breakfast and tea/coffee. Apart from the AC issue our stay was excellent.