Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wexford

Best View of Cork

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Worth the money just for the view ! The view from the bar balcony looking over the city is fantastic - then after dark it gets better . Food is fantastic . Dinner was superb and breakfast took an hour there was so much to try . It's a stroll down into the city - but get a taxi back it's quite steep ( price of the view I suppose) Stay here .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wexford

Best View of Cork

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Worth the money just for the view ! The view from the bar balcony looking over the city is fantastic - then after dark it gets better . Food is fantastic . Dinner was superb and breakfast took an hour there was so much to try . It's a stroll down into the city - but get a taxi back it's quite steep ( price of the view I suppose) Stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Lovely relaxing stay

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Food, facilities, people
Cons: Speed it takes the water to heat up in the shower. It took ages!
Location: Near the city, train station. Could walk to both but would be a good walk.
Lovely clean and well proportioned room with a super-king bed. Hotel has obviously been renovated recently as everything looked and felt quite new. Only issue we had was the water in the shower and tap took quite a while to warm up. Had dinner in the restaurant late saturday evening and it was the tastiest lamb rack and gravy i've ever eaten! I'd definitely go there again for dinner. We didnt have breakfast so cant evaluate that but going on the dinner I'd expect good things. Used the pool area for a quick splash, steam and sauna. All very well maintained and very relaxing. Cleaning staff very friendly and accommodating too. If I could rate the room comfort 4.5 I would.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

loving the newly revnovated Montenotte Hotel.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Hennchy's bar, wine tavern tapas both 2 mins walk. 10 mins downhill to city centre. Very close to train station. Perfect for business or leisure.
Stylish and comfortable, great location, unbeatable city views and great food. Will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Cork visit

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: the view
Cons: Better service overall
Location: Too far away from downtown and too hard to walk. A very steep hill.
This hotel has a lot of potential. They need to work on customer service. They did compensate us for the things we were not happy about but it would be much better if they get it right. Our issues were not major, just annoying and too many little things. Staff need to be more knowledgeable about things that are happening in the hotel for example know when the piano player is going to be performing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from limerick

enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 13, 2016
the hotel was nice, the staff were very friendly and was close to the city centre. Only bad thing to say is the rooms got very warm at night but that is a minor detail
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

4.5star hotel. 5star restaurant

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Great stay. Wonderful staff. Great views of the city. Incredible food in the restaurant. Enjoyable stay overall. Exceeded expectations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

large roomy basic

Posted Sep 26, 2016
party of 4 stayed in 2bedroom apartment hotel.very large rooms basic kitchenette with enough amenities for 4 people. We did not take advantage of the hotel amenities of this property. The bar restaurant has a great view. Fairly close to city center,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Excellent and easy access into town by bus, staff very welcoming and helpful, nothing was too much trouble
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Refurbished and spotlessly clean

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Recently refurbished, staff very helpful and friendly, restaurant excellent food.