Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cork

Very welcoming

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The quietness
Cons: Theres nothing we didnt like
Location: Perfect location easy parking
The room was lovely nice comfy bed there was plenty of space in the room and nice and quiet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Relaxing friendly hotel.

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable one night stay in a pleasant spacious room as we traveled through the area. The staff were wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inverell NSW Australia

A real gem. A serendipitous find

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The comfort, atmosphere and friendliness that only the Irish can provide
Cons: Maybe a fridge in the room.
Location: A quiet fishing village with loads of history. St Mary's Colllegiate Church, Graveyard and old town wall were fascinating.
We are travelling around Ireland with no specific plans, staying wherever we find ourselves in the late afternoon. We just stumbled onto Youghal and found this beautiful hotel. A real gem Ta be sure Ta be sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Fantastic Stay-

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: It was very central comfortable and the staff were exceptional.
Cons: At the moment I cannot think of anything as I thoroughly enjoyed my time at the hotel.
Location: Very central, many fabulous restaurants and bars. Lots of history old church and graveyard with walled city and walking trails ,
My experience at this hotel was absolutely fantastic from the moment we stepped into the hotel we were treated royally, we were upgraded to a suite when we arrived, extremely comfortable ,bright,and spacious The staff were very friendly and were constantly asking if they could help give advise on places to see and things to do in the area. We met many of the local characters and they invited us to join them and brought us to a local pub where we had a great night. As the the food at the Old Imperial that was amazing food heaven you could not fault a thing, from taste,presentation and choice, flawless. We were sad to be leaving but will definitely return and tell all my friends and relatives !!! Thumbs up 100%
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh (originally Dublin)

Excellent value in Youghal

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Spaciousness, cleanliness & value for money.
I was very impressed with this hotel. Good spacious room. Ideal for a few days' stay and very reasonably priced. I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

A Bit Of A Disappointment.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff that went out of their way to help.
Cons: Update rooms, add more wifi hotspots throughout the hotel.
Location: Youghal is not much of a tourist town. It was almost impossible to find a place to eat when we made it down to the water front. Run down.
The staff was very helpful and friendly. We needed to do laundry after being in Ireland for a week already. A staff member told us that, since it was Saturday when we checked in, we wouldn't be able to get it done until Monday (we left Monday). No facilities in the surrounding area for self-serve. She said that she would take care of our laundry by having the staff wash and dry it! We were very grateful for that! The hotel is old. No elevator, so you have to lug your bags up several flights of stairs to your room. Inside, the room is comfortable but not really up to the standard of a more modern hotel. The wifi was not useable in our room AT ALL! We had to go downstairs to the bar to use it. Very disappointing. The windows did not shut out the constant street noise.
5 out of 5
by mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from youghal, ireland

Lovely Central Location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
This hotel is relatively small and so centrally located on Main Street. Free parking, lovely staff, easy access.