Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Nice location - right down town

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Staff and room
Cons: More airtight windows - town noise sounded as if they were open
Location: Great for seeing this quaint little town and doing some shopping. Nice restaurant on site and great cafes on the street close by.
This hotel was a nice hotel. The only drawback, and a big one for us, was that the noise from town sounded as if our windows were open despite being closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel in the centre of Youghal

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Its comfort and character, convenient location and my very quiet room
Cons: I would have preferred a proper desk rather than a dressing table.
Location: On the busy main road in the centre of Youghal (I'd recommend asking for a room at the back).
I stayed one night on a touring holiday in southern Ireland. It is a charming and characterful hotel on the Main street in the centre of Youghal, very near the bus stop. Although it is a very busy road, my room at the back was very quiet. There is an excelllent bistro in the hotel, where I had a superb dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Only stayed the one night. Lovely hotel, super friendly and helpful staff. I would stay again. Very clean and comfortable and location is very central.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Desmond from Guelph, Canada

Friendly Comfort, great food.

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Staff and management were extremely helpful and engaging. I was made feel very welcome and asked how my day trips had been. Time taken to describe the area and sights to see and where to get great ice cream!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charlie from Donegal

Could be better!!

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
Had to wait ten minutes for the receptionist to arrive only to be told that my booking was for room only. I thought when I booked that breakfast was covered. However, our stay was pleasant enough and we did like the spacious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Youghal

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, super friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by thomas from Aspero

super relaxing !

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
great stay, fab service, terrific food. One small suggestion:- in the room there should be a hanger by the door for one's overcoat...hanging the overcoat in the wardrobe is a little inconvenient, particularly in this weather !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels