Ratings based on 1,002 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Such a friendly hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The staff were superb - could not have been more willing to help. Breakfast was superb.
Cons: Lift system from car park level could be explained better - stopping only at ground level.
Location: Superb location. 10 minutes walk to anywhere in centre city. Lovely walks nearby.
From the moment we arrived, the hotel staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. Not once was there a queue anywhere. They were all so professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Perfect stay

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Great overall experience, zero complaints. Great food, people, amenities, etc. will stay again if I ever get the chance to come back to cork. Gggggrrrrrrrreeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good hotel near to town 10 min walk

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: In a good area close to all amenities food very good
Cons: Breakfast is very expensive as buffet style not freshly cooked a walk into town and a better one can be obtained for a third of the price
Very nice hotel staff very friendly and helpful bar closed quite early very reluctant to serve drinks after midnight and had to be drunk in the reception area or room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great decor with upmarket ambience

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Everything! the location; the views from the restaurant / bar. The decor. It felt special.
Cons: Shower door closing in room 434.
Location: I was in Cork on an Ancestry trail, however, I still managed to do a bit of shopping!! and that was also a pleasant experience.
Welcome: I've never had a welcome like that before! Very impressive. Courteous and helpful without being nauseous. The warm hand towel was much appreciated. Hotel room: lovely and very clean. Wonderful shower. Only minus was the shower door did not close properly. Staff: All were excellent, whether on reception asking for directions or calling a taxi to an 'off the track' area. In the restaurant or rooms.Taxi driver was also kind. I was not over charged and he waited whilst I took photographs and reversed etc to provide me with better views. Restaurant: I ate in all 3 nights. I had the lamb shank and it was very enjoyable. The seafood chowder was excellent - such a pity I only discovered it on my last night! At least twice I saw a family with young children enjoying their experience in the restaurant - they were quiet and very well behaved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cork

Nice Hotel close to the downtown.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The rooms where very nice. The restaurant and bar where fantastic. Has very nice gym with a pool. And you are very close to everything. Blarney Castel was 15 min from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with one of the best breakfast buffets

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Booked to stay at this lovely hotel even though it was 2 hrs away from the rugby game we went to watch due to them being so good to us last year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to city centre

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Excellent hotel. Cosy classy and yet luxuriosly festive for Christmas. I highly recommend. See you again soon 👍
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, CA

Average

Posted Dec 4, 2016
I felt that my experience was truly average and thus deserves a three star rating. We stayed here for two nights during our vacation. The hotel is uninteresting and completely generic. It could have been any hotel in any city. I didn't find anything special or unique here. The staff were nice but did nothing more or less than required. The hotel as a whole, room included, was clean and comfortable but nothing special, nothing that stood out. The restaurant food wasn't that great and the service really, really slow. Our room was large and the bathroom better than most. For me the best thing about this hotel was the location. We were able to walk to everything fairly easily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife, UK

Just Great

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Visited for work & pleasure. Very modern, clean and comfortable hotel. Great location - city sites are all within easy walking distance. Also close to Cafe Paradisio, the best veggie restaurant in Ireland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel great location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Price location and space
Cons: Lighting in the room bar menu
Location: Shopping Cork city great
arrived on Fri afternoon for a shopping weekend last week of Nov Great location rooms very spacious great price Menu in bar only ok very hard to get seat in the bar at night poor light in the bedroom