Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Renovating hotel , so a little noisy after 8:00am but workers tried to keep noise down for a bit longer. Staff were exceptional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Poor wifi has to move room Room service food was ok not great suggest eat out Building works been carried out this was not highlighted on booking View from window is scaffolding Rooms are dated Breakfast poached eggs arrived asked for runny were rock hard and toast arrived 5 mins after dated service poor continental choice with nasty orange drink posing as orange juice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville

Wonderful, helpful and friendly staff!

Posted May 30, 2016
The hotel is in the middle of renovations which should help the rooms. It's a nice, basic place to stay with a great lobby and a friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Dinner was OK and breakfast was wonderful. What made this so nice was the location, the free car park and of course, the staff. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2016
There was construction going on but the hotel made sure that work did not start until 8 in the morning and stopped at 6 pm Good location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aichwald

Hotel sanierungsbedürftig!

Posted May 18, 2016
Positiv: sehr freundliches Personal und das Essen war auch gut. Negativ: Hotel (nicht nur von außen) absolut sanierungsbwdürftig. Wasserschäden und Schimmel an der Zimmerdecke und im Bad und derzeit auch den ganzen Tag Baustelle, da das Gebäude erweitert wird. Zumindest derzeit keine Übernachtung dort empfehlenswert.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had a two night stay in Skibereen which is a convenient location for touring West Cork.The hotel is going through renovations at the moment so there is a lot of noise from the builders and traffic noise at the front of the hotel. However there is a friendly relaxed atmosphere and the staff are pleasant and it was convenient to be able to eat in the bar as there was little choice available in Skibereen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, California

Beware of Major Construction

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: The beds were big and the towels and linens were clean.
Cons: Pretty much everything. Everything is old and worn or broken. I expect that they are hurrying to get everything done before high season.
Location: It is centrally located with a couple of pubs are nearby - but not much. You're need to go to nearby coastal towns for scenery or things to see or do.
There is major construction underway at this hotel. Unfortunately, part of the busiest work was taking place right outside my window and directly overhead. The bathrooms have old skylights and workers walk back and forth and occasionally directly over the skylight. The noise of power drills was maddening. I asked for a different room - no. I asked for them to stop at 5 p.m.; then 5:30; then 6:00. Finally, I asked for the manager and she said they were the only hotel in town; that workers would be gone by 6:30 p.m. and could she send a drink to my room. I asked for suggestions on where to go to eat and she recommended their own high-priced restaurant. Workers finally stopped at 7 p.m.. Oh, and watch out for the pans, pails, tools and towels laid out in the hallways to catch water drips. This place may be okay after construction and the manager did take 20 € off the bill when we checked out but that appeared to be due to their counting money in the till at their 7 a.m. shift change, so she and I needed change back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great find with the BEST staff

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Comfortable rooms and top notch staff.
From checkin to checkout our stay at the West Cork Hotel was made immeasurably better by the attentive and obliging staff. Having stayed in literally hundreds of hotels and motels in the past few years, the West Cork Hotel stands out, simply because of the wonderful staff. Similarly the Kitchen team provides excellence with a varied and generous menu.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels