Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was only o k no tee or coffee in the room I won't be going back there again the staff was nice it was a lot of money for what we got pay and it was so small
5 out of 5
by Clodagh from Cork

Lovely stay

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. Hotel was lovely. Friendly staff. Food was beautiful.Only problem was no tea or coffee facilities in room and no hair dryer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Attempted rip off on return

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay and returned three days later without a booking. We had our son with us. The man at reception wanted to charge 89 euro for myself and my wife in one room which was fair enough. He then wanted another 89 euro for our son in another room. A total of 178 euro. We declined, went down the road to The Blue Haven and paid 130 euro, and it was nicer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice restaurant

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Staff and restaurant
Cons: Update rooms
Location: Beautiful town good location
This place is in need of improvements, staff is nice restaurant is good and atmosphere is cozy. But rooms rather shabby and televisions not working. ( not a big deal, but evidence of lacking upkeep)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Hilltop

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: The staff and the food.
Cons: The things that need improving are out of their control-location and vacant buildings near-by.
Location: The town offers shopping, dining and scenery. Nothing wrong with any of this.
While we had an enjoyable stay, this hotel was at the top of a hill on the edge of town. Even though this was a small, lovely town we felt a little out of the way. The street it is on has several vacant buildings which hurts the ambiance. It also has a number of funky stair cases which makes luggage management a challenge. The staff was very helpful and the restaurant has both a bar and a restaurant-a necessity for its location.
5 out of 5
by Julie from Indy

Good stay

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice location. Short walk to shops and other restaurants. Nice pub onsite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great location in Kinsale

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Walking distance to everything in town. Staff very friendly and helpful! Big Irish breakfast!!! Rooms basic but clean. Would stay again!!
4 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good location.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Room was fine. Close to water and shops/pubs/restaurants.
Good location with parking. Good breakfast. Owners are great.
5 out of 5
by Dave from Ballincollig

Well worth it

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Does exactly as you would expect it to