Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Perfection

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Perfect in Every way! The hotel; location and staff...would definitely stay there again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ana from London

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice hotel, brilliant view from the bedroom, everything clean, friendly staff. Hot water failed and was repaired within the hour, with staff immediately advising us of the fact at our breakfast table. Recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by anthony from Dublin

Stay and Relax

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff were most helpful and attentive, the rooms were comfortable and well kept. We will return and would recommend the Walter Raleigh Hotel for a relaxing break in a great location. The Guide Dog that accompanied our party was well catered for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andres from New York City

Good for where it is

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
I am basing this 4 star rating on the fact that YOUGAL does not have much going on. It is a VERY quiet but quaint town. We were in town for a wedding and this was definitely the best option of where to stay. Conveniently located in town and thus walking distance from the main street. The people in the hotel are very sweet and make you feel as if you are visiting your aunt and uncle on a holiday weekend. Nothing more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Agnieszka from poland

I recommend

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
very nice stay,delicious breakfast,nice service :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Overall very good . food was exceptional. Only problem was bed was too small and we had to keep the window closed from the smell of sea water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Geraldine from Co Clare

Summer break

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Really lovely hotel . New renovated . My only gripe is there's no air con. I know you might wonder why is it needed in Ireland , but the room was so hot , we woke up and thought we were going to die with the heat of the room, and couldn't go back to sleep. I am surprised it didnt have it considering it's a 4 star. Also the curtains were beautiful but they let in all the light , so no lie in even if we could . Besides that , it's a really lovely hotel ..and staff were excellent .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edel from Longford

Marvellous stay

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed here annually for the past 10 years. While the hotel was dated, it was always clean and comfy. Now under the new ownership of Grace and Nick, the hotel is not only comfy and clean, but it's modern, bright and fresh without losing that homely feel. Rooms are gorgeous and view is to die for. It's good to see the owners working day and night keeping their eye on the high standards which they have achieved. Brekie was lovely but maybe add more egg options like omelette or eggs benedict. Had a marvellous stay.