Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't check in on a Monday

Posted Jul 3, 2016
When we arrived on Monday, the restaurant was closed and the hotel door was locked with no one to check us in. We finally got hold of someone on the phone who gave us the entry code, guided us to our unlocked room with the key on the desk, and told us where to find an open restaurant. Breakfast at the restaurant was fab and was sorry we couldn't stay for dinner. Room was very clean and quite nice. Also convenient to the autostrada.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Niels from newark

central convenient,comfortable lodging in dolomite

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
2 days in dolomiti, nice comfy short 7 min walk to center.. Good free breakfast, parking and wifi.and large room with sitting area. Free spa available and onsite restaurant. just be careful of stepdown to bathroom.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Llandogo

Pet friendly quality

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Close to motorway, but quiet and good quality
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nicholas from Aylesbury

Touring base for Bolzano and the Dolomites

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed as a family of 4 in July. Not a conventional hotel, more a restaurant with rooms. Our quadruple room had 2 bedrooms, which was great. Dinner was excellent and fairly priced. It seemed to be popular with the locals because the restaurant was pretty much full inside and outside. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. The location is not scenic by the high standards of the area and there are no scenic walks from the hotel. We used it as a touring base. We had driven up from Verona to Bolzano in the morning, did some sightseeing in the city, and then stayed in Der Eggentaler for 1 night before heading east to Cortina.
5 out of 5
by Adrian from Toronto, CA

Excellence

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
It was a wonderful experience staying at Eggentaler hotel: all was perfect: location, room cleanliness and condition which we appreciated very much and on top of that a very good and elegantly served breakfast. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Canada

Love Bolzano!

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was very comfortable(the bed was a little hard) and very clean. The bathroom seemed to be newly renovated and clean. We had dinner in the restaurant one night, it is a must! Breakfast was good with a nice variety to choose from.We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Sulphur Springs, TX

On the edge of a Beautiful City.

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was exactly where it said it was on the map but the in congestion of the area we went to far but found it right away coming back. Very nice, new and clean. Spoke good English and they were very helpful in telling us about the City of Bolzano and gave us a map and directions to close parking. I regret we didn't have more time because the restaurant looked very nice. They did have a good breakfast. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Jacksonville,Fl

Worth finding

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel and Restaurant were very good. The only drawback was getting there. Searched over an hour for hotel, mainly due to Garmin directions at round about, Garmin told us to take third exit off the autostrad, it was the second exit. Had it not been for a very nice young girl, we probably wouldn't have found Hotel. Hotel needs to have directions included on web site.