Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Nov 29, 2017
No problems here; a good experience. Lots of pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by sandy, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Nov 10, 2017
This was a good location to travel to and from other fall areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by sandy, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cornelia ga

Nice and convinent

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Staff
Location: Restaurants near by and stores
Very nice staff. Room was very clean and priced reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by sandy, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cocoa, FL

Hurricane Irma Evacuation

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: not a single thing, we stayed there because we literally had no option in evacuating from the hurricane.
Cons: everything
Location: we stayed in our rooms most of the time to make sure the pets stayed calmed down. There is a Walmart and other stores nearby. Marco's Pizza!!!
rooms were dirty, rented two for our family and pets. When reserved told pet friendly, got there no pets allowed. then they would allow pets if we paid more. during our stay it seemed as if everyone staying there had pets due to evacuating with them. Many reported the same back and forth issues, yes pets then no pets then yes pets if you pay more. Beds were horrible, mattresses worn out. Non smoking room had cigarette burn holes in shower enclosure, bed spreads too. Towels were very cheap, and many were torn/ripped. exhaust fan in bathroom was so dirty you could plant crops in the dust hanging out of it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Room was comfortable. We were on the 2nd floor. My grandson was with us. He decided to take a bath that night. We got a call from the desk saying water was leaking into the room below. We ran in to check on him and the water was off, tub less than half full.
4 out of 5
by Billie

Last Mi

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
We ended up staying at the Days Inn in Cornelia for the solar eclipse when the Alpine Valley Inn in Helen canceled on us after having made our reservations weeks ahead of time through Hotels.com. A no-frills motel that was very accommodating at last minute. Our experience was very pleasant and we were able to watch the eclipse on the lawn comfortably.
3 out of 5
by Anita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great deal

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was good for the price.