Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Posted Oct 16, 2017
it is still in the renovation. The staff is friendly, the breakfast is good. it is not expensive, do not expect much....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In transition

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Location, pet friendly, price.
Cons: Lobby, room, bathroom fixtures, more electrical outlets
Location: Great restaurant directly across the street.
Hotel was in the middle of renovations. Room needed some work as well. Bathroom light fixture was awful. Lobby was a mess. However, the staff were excellent and the room was comfortable. TV service had no guide, so you had to painfully search through each channel. AC fan was loud and did not run as set (continuous), so it was distracting. The whole place could be much better, hopefully, once the renovations are complete, these issues will be taken care of. Great location though and a great restaurant right across the street. Would try it again in about 6 months. I cannot recommend this hotel right now, but I think I could after renovations are complete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Excellent staff and very accomodating

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We went to this hotel while evacuating from Hurricane Irma. Our experience was excellent and they were very accommodating. We had four rooms and 3 of them had pets which the hotel allowed. Thinking of coming back for a real vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Our overall experience was ok. But there are some renovations going on now which made the first floor dusty. Even in the room there were some defects with the toilet and light switches. The staff and room service were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson AZ

Nice hotel under renovation and close to Davidson

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: The staff was great. Room recently remodeled. the location was great for me.
Cons: It would be nice to have a laundry room.
Location: It is in walking distance to eat and close to Davidson.
Even though hotel is undergoing renovation, my stay was comfortable. The staff was incredible. They were extremely accommodating. They went above and beyond to help me with several requests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The hotel was under renovation but other than construction going on everything was very good the staff was very courteous and the rooms were clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Closet doors falling off, bathroom light broken, nasty comforters
3 out of 5
by OSCAR

Good experience!!!

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Due to some remodeling taking place by the time we arrived to the hotel, we though it was going to be a bad experience, but later we realized what was going on and we ended up having a good experience. The staff was very helpful, polite and friendly. I definitely would recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seabrook, NH

Disappointed for sure!

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The only good thing was the AC did work in our room.
Cons: EVERYTHING!
Location: Location is good and plenty to do close by.
Old, tatered and I will not stay there again. The room was way past in need of a update.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Run down facility under renovation.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Not recommended - hopefully the renovation improves the condition significantly