Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Not clean

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: CLEAN YOUR ROOMS!!!!!!!!!! Buy flat screen tvs Replace broken refrigerators
The rooms were filthy, there was hair on the "washed" towels in the bathrooms, the tub was not even remotely close to clean. They also have old box tvs with horrible reception. Breakfast was a joke! I rented 3 rooms for our group Only 1 room had a refrigerator (the website stated refrigerators) the staff had no explanation for the missing refrigerators and no compensation was given. Day 2 of the visit the fridge stopped working completely!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A cheap night stay but overpriced for what you get

Posted May 5, 2017
A cheap night stay but overpriced for what you get. It was a filthy room with a floor you don't want to walk on in bare feet. The bathtub was revolting I will post the picture below. The and I use the term loosely, restaurant only opens when they feel like it apparently. In the night I was there they did not feel like it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy infested

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Filthy, fleas, nonsmoking rm smelling of stale smoke
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly.
Cons: The hotel needs a complete make over. Need to absolutely improve on the quality of the continental breakfast.
The continental breakfast was a joke. Slim pickings and not fresh.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High mileage hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Hotel needs a significant renovation, or the wrecking ball.
Location: Our high point of our stay in Cornelius was Choplin's Restaurant.
This location is everything you expect in a value priced hotel. Tired looking rooms where everything is pretty clean ,but showing years of wear & tear. Our non-smoking room had that smell of treated smoking room, and there were cigarette burns on the comforter. We had actually had the last of the working tube TV's as well. Also, this hotel is following the trend of continental breakfast being symbolic only. One display cabinet for pastry was filled with rows and rows of laid out bread slices, and the other was a whole tray of plain bagels. Some dry cereal, bad coffee and OJ was pretty much all of it. Since we were just looking for a value price, for an overnight stay, this hotel fit the bill, just.
3 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
okay
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
all was relatively okay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sick!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
I threw up the whoooole time. Mold in the room, no bowls.. No spoons .. Just uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
This property is in desperate need of renovations. The carpet, bedding and room furniture was very old and the room had an odor of previous smokers.