Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here.

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Do not stay here. The bed completely sucked. Felt like we were lying on the floor. And the room smelled.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

two steps above flea bag place

Posted Apr 24, 2016
While not a luxurious motel. It does have the basics needed and at a good price.
2 out of 5
by Sylvie from Ottawa

Not impressed!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The woman at the reception was very helpful, but the room was dirty with spots on the floor, the carpet and the bathroom door.
3 out of 5
by Malcolm from Fredericton

over nighter!!

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
great little spot to stay but they could use some new beds. The bed was a spring type mattress that sunk in the middle. Price was right and just passing through on our way back to Canada.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
Location: It should say in the information that the hotel faces the interstate. Also the rating is not correct.
The room was dirty, looked like it had never been vacuumed. Paint off walls. The bathroom disgusting, broken toilet, stained, cracked tub, tiles ceilings stained. The heating system was noisy and didn't work. We slept with the lights on in case of bugs. Also asked for a quiet room when booking and the hotel is located facing the interstate. We left the room at 4 am. Very disappointed in hotel as the rating was mid range and the price was not cheap. I will never prebook again on Expedia until I see the room...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice area, comfortable bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Terrible hotel with rude staff

Posted Nov 2, 2015
First of all, the hotel did not have a handicap accessible room with two beds available, which is what we reserved because my partner is in a wheelchair. Secondly, the room was just plain dirty. There was spilled coffee all over the counter and the bathroom was grubby. And there was no hot water, which the older woman working at the front desk argued with me about instead of offering to fix it. So we stayed in a filthy room with no way to bathe, and when we checked in it was too late to get a refund so we had to stay there. And lastly, there was no continental breakfast left at 8am. I will never stay at another Econo Lodge if this is what I can expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A clean friendly hotel.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
This was a nice friendly hotel with helpful staff and a clean room. I travel with my pet cat and was looking for a pet friendly hotel. The Econo Lodge filled the bill with reasonable rates, easy access to the highway for my trip and a room that was clean and neat. I was not expecting the Ritz Carlton but was pleasantly surprised with a comfortable room, working internet and helpful staff. The breakfast was not fancy but was good before continuing my travels. I will be contacting the hotel on my return trip for another room. Thank you Econo Lodge
1 out of 5
by kj

not what I expected for the money

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Orbitz
The room is not a 113 dollar room. Pillows were lumpy, sheets were dirty, cigarette holes in the blankets, tub had either bugs or it wasn't cleaned in a while, tv was old, chairs were nasty I didn't even want to touch them, we found a starburst in the floor as soon as we got there, mattresses need replacing and I could go on and on but this is just of it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

The bathroom cannot even close its door.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
It's really every old facility. The bathroom door cannot close because the toilet bowl is too long. A strong setting.