Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW Ohio

Convenient.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Rates were reasonable and staff was pleasant.
Cons: Maintenance.
Hotel was close to my son. Hotel is somewhat dated but it was a relatively clean place to sleep. While generally clean, I did find a dead cockroach in my bathroom one morning. Attention to maintenance could be improved. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

A Good Basic Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Clean and well presented.
Cons: Could be cheaper and the Wi\fi could be better.
Location: Lake Norman hasamazing facilities and Cornelius is a relly nice town to stay in.
This is a very convenient hotel for Lake Norman, Coirnelius and Davidson. It has improved significantly since we last stayed here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Orbitz
OK. Perfect for stopover while traveling. No frills.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air conditioners are terrible

Posted Dec 26, 2016
After being placed in 3 rooms. None of the a/c units worked properly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
If u can't find another hotel at 2:30 in the morning, it's better than sleeping in your car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tega Cay, SC

No problems, can't go wrong on a budget here

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Orbitz
OK, it has outdoor entrances (not great). Proximity to I-77 is very close (highway noise). But the place was always clean and the wi-fi worked better than any of the hotels in the area, including one that was more pricey. I would definitely stay here again on a work-related trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Port Fl

Nice hotel for traveling

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Clean room and friendly staff
Cons: Update building
Location: location was good for traveling
This was a nice hotel for traveling, room was clean and staff was friendly. It was a great hotel for traveling, easy off and on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Misinformed

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Room was ok. But, online I reserved a room that apparently didn't exist. Wanted oceanfront with pet and when we got there, we had to wait forever for another room. The room we stayed in was good for the price. The only thing is there was a gap under the door and we could hear everything.
4 out of 5
by BROOKS

Nice place, nice people

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly, helpful Front Desk people. Knew area & very pleasant. Room nice clean & adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from econo lodge cornelius, nc

Rude employees

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Rude employees who questioned me andcmy family while we were in the pool denanded to know what room number we were in. Was very rude over the complimentary breakfast. Will not be staying at this facility again,