Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family friendly

Posted Sep 2, 2017
There is an outdoor pool not clouded X-Box play area is inside Mini-bar is free from charge Big shopping Center nearby Many casual restaurants and shops nearby Subway station is far from 5 min. walk from the hotel 15min from the BCN intl. airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Kilian Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Good morning, thank you for your kind comments and compliments. It is much appreciated. I am truly pleased to hear that we have fulfilled and exceeded your expectation regarding our service, rooms and excellent location, which is indeed close to all public transportation. I'll look into the points you raised, and in the meantime, I hope I can welcome you back to Novotel Barcelona Cornella
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Rooms are too small

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Pool
Cons: Air-Con, sliding door making noise in the bathroom and room could be a big bigger
Location: there is a shopping centre nearby which has lots of options to eat.
We found that the room given to us was too small, Air con wasn't effective, and en-suite bathroom had a sliding door which all the time made noise. Alemda metro station is nearby however to go to beach you have to change metro twice. At ~1mile there is a shopping center where you can find lots of eating options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice hotel, great location and very friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Brilliant service and place for families with youn

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great hotel!Staff friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful.Facilities are amazing,lovely garden for children to run&play and hotel also provides toys! Hotels breakfast is tasteful and great selection.Hotel restaurant is good.Shopping centre,restaurants and tube station walking distance so very convenient. Room cleand everyday to perfection! It was absolutely amazing and would definitely recommend Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes, UK

Family Holiday

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Airport Friendly Staff Proximity to Train Station Breakfast Buffet
Cons: Internet Connection - This was a let down
Location: Shopping Mall is a 5- 7 minute walk Basketball Court - 5 - 7 minute walk Swimming Pool inside the hotel
Apart from the Internet Connection, everything else was brilliant. If you are on a Business Trip, it might the worth using your own data (if you have one or subscribe to a short term - 1- 4 days (depending on your stay). Internet keeps dropping an can be quite slow. If Internet is not an issue then this is the place to be; . A 7-minute walk to the Almeda Station will link you to anywhere in Barcelona. The Breakfast buffet is also brilliant with a variety to choose from..Finally, I'd like to thank, Anthonio(The friendly gentleman wearing Black Uniform serviing food) Andreas (who tried his best to organise a taxi for our family and constantly gave us updates) and Elizabeth who helped out the children to fix the X-Box in the open area. You guys are fantastic
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best part is the resort style pool and patio.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Hotels looks 2 star from the outside but is a solid 3.5 stars. Rooms are ok but main plus is proximity to the metro and is a great hotel for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

good stay, kids friendly, small room and pool

Posted Aug 18, 2017
we stayed in this hotel for two nights. it is kids friendly and kids are free. good breakfast. small pool and rooms are also small for family of 4. staff was great and quick check in/out. location wise not the best place but 5 min walk to metro station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near the airport

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great hotel near the airport, super breakfast and comfortable parents bed.the kids bed was an expandable sofa which was not adequate for sleeping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tw32le

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Aug 5, 2017
The check in was very good with multi-lingual staff. I initially had a problem with the cleanliness standard of the room, but this was soon rectified after informing Andras (a really cheerful chap) on reception. The room was cleaned to a high standard for subsequent nights. The restaurant has a decent enough menu and fairly priced. The facilities at the hotel are good for keeping the kids occupied. The location is very good with good transport links. There is a huge department store in walking distance. Overall, a good stay and would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Very clean and nice place to stay. It even has a kids play area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Anna, Hotel Management
Dear guest I am Anna. Thanks for your comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and the children really liked those areas. We hope to see you again! Our mission is your satisfaction! Best regards Guest Experience