Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel and location

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Location, room, pool area, staff
Cons: Very minor things - cost of breakfast was high so we ate at cafes close by, no iron or wine opener in room but you could ask for them.
Location: Right in Gothic Quarter with great shopping and eating. Las Ramblas next street over. Very close to public transportation so easy to get anywhere.
Loved the location in the Gothic Quarter close to a main square, transportation and some attractions. We got a room overlooking the courtyard/pool area and it was very quiet with a lovely balcony. Room had everything we needed or staff would bring it to us, was clean, and comfortable with a big bed. We did not eat at the hotel so I can't comment on the food, there are so many other places to eat right nearby. The pool area was beautiful with nice lounge chairs, a great place to relax with a drink after a day of sightseeing. Staff was extremely helpful with any questions we had and let us store our luggage prior to being able to check in. All in all a great place, I would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and Great Hospitality Staff

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The hospitality staff in the restaurant and lounge area were excellent. They make guests feel welcome and go above and beyond to take care of requests. Front desk staff was less friendly and not very welcoming. Restaurant hours are limited which is difficult for travellers but the food is really good. Overall the rooms are nice although small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay in between flights

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and stay. I just wish they had an airport shuttle service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family friendly

Posted Sep 2, 2017
There is an outdoor pool not clouded X-Box play area is inside Mini-bar is free from charge Big shopping Center nearby Many casual restaurants and shops nearby Subway station is far from 5 min. walk from the hotel 15min from the BCN intl. airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Kilian Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Good morning, thank you for your kind comments and compliments. It is much appreciated. I am truly pleased to hear that we have fulfilled and exceeded your expectation regarding our service, rooms and excellent location, which is indeed close to all public transportation. I'll look into the points you raised, and in the meantime, I hope I can welcome you back to Novotel Barcelona Cornella
4 out of 5
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Rooms are too small

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Pool
Cons: Air-Con, sliding door making noise in the bathroom and room could be a big bigger
Location: there is a shopping centre nearby which has lots of options to eat.
We found that the room given to us was too small, Air con wasn't effective, and en-suite bathroom had a sliding door which all the time made noise. Alemda metro station is nearby however to go to beach you have to change metro twice. At ~1mile there is a shopping center where you can find lots of eating options.
4 out of 5
by Kuldeep singh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice hotel, great location and very friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Brilliant service and place for families with youn

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great hotel!Staff friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful.Facilities are amazing,lovely garden for children to run&play and hotel also provides toys! Hotels breakfast is tasteful and great selection.Hotel restaurant is good.Shopping centre,restaurants and tube station walking distance so very convenient. Room cleand everyday to perfection! It was absolutely amazing and would definitely recommend Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes, UK

Family Holiday

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Airport Friendly Staff Proximity to Train Station Breakfast Buffet
Cons: Internet Connection - This was a let down
Location: Shopping Mall is a 5- 7 minute walk Basketball Court - 5 - 7 minute walk Swimming Pool inside the hotel
Apart from the Internet Connection, everything else was brilliant. If you are on a Business Trip, it might the worth using your own data (if you have one or subscribe to a short term - 1- 4 days (depending on your stay). Internet keeps dropping an can be quite slow. If Internet is not an issue then this is the place to be; . A 7-minute walk to the Almeda Station will link you to anywhere in Barcelona. The Breakfast buffet is also brilliant with a variety to choose from..Finally, I'd like to thank, Anthonio(The friendly gentleman wearing Black Uniform serviing food) Andreas (who tried his best to organise a taxi for our family and constantly gave us updates) and Elizabeth who helped out the children to fix the X-Box in the open area. You guys are fantastic