Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted May 7, 2017
The location of the hotel is super, comfortable rooms, great breakfast, the staff are also friendly and easy to talk to. We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Padanaram,Forfar

Nice and quiet

Posted May 3, 2017
Quite a bit away from the main tourist attractions but surprisingly close to all the things that we did Like the camp nou tour only 15-20mins away by bus and only 10€ return for a family of 4 also got to watch Barcelona V's Espanyol for 300€ because Espanyol's stadium was only a10min walk away
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stratford upon Avon

Novotel Barcelona Cornella

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: You generally get what you expect with this chain and got a very good deal (buffet breakfast included).
Cons: Breakfast was a pretty hectic experience but otherwise fine.
Location: Reasonably close to airport. Would have preferred to be closer but other options not available at the price
Family stay (Parents with two boys) overnight with family on way to picking up next leg of holiday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ticks all the boxes

Posted Apr 11, 2017
A well placed hotel that is 10 minutes from the airport and situated a 5 minute walk to nearest metro to acces the city and sites. Room was very good as were the reception staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Anna, Hotel Management
Dear guest I am Anna. Many thanks for y our opinion. Feel Welcome Best regards Guest Experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Nice hotel with friendly staff. Wifi was very good. Impressed by the breakfast. 5 minute walk to metro, so easy access to city centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by anna, Hotel Management
Dear Hanife I am Anna. Many thanks for your comments. I will talk to my collegues. I am sure they will be very happy. I hope to see you soon Best regards Guest experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Worth the Money.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Cons: Get the pool heated
This location is situated close (approx 15 mins via taxi) to the airport in a more quiet and calmer neighborhood outside the bustling Barcelona city center. It is within a few minutes, 2 transfer metro/train ride to the main Barcelona attractions eg. Sagrada, La Rambla, Park Guell, etc. It is 1.5 hours away from Montserratt via 2 transfer train ride. The train station is about 10min walk away. Within a 5 minute walk, many restaurants from typical tapas restos to Japanese and burger joint are available not to mention the restaurant on site. There is an El Cortes Ingles 5-10minutes away by foot, another mall not too far away, and a playground for kids a block or so away. The neighborhood is quaint, quiet even though the exit to the highway is just around the corner, and safe. The hotel it self is definitely a 4 star as advertised. The staff are great; friendly, pleasant; accommodating; and helpful for basic touristic assistance/questions. The lobby is clean and inviting with free wi-fi, accessible computers and video game console. Complimentary Mediterranean breakfast is available (with the deal we obtained anyhow) with a variety of dishes from Serrano ham to sunny side up eggs to fresh fruits and espresso. A decent sized outdoor pool is available unfortunately it is not heated. The room is a decent size--queen bed and sofa bed for a family of 4. The room was clean and comfortable. Great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to Feria Grand Via by car

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Nice, quiet, comfortable close to airport and feria grand via. Taxis available at the door or need a car (free large parkkng). Good gorbeork and relax. But nothing to do around. Not in the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Anna C. Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear guest Many thanks for your comments. Your opinion is very important for us. I will contact to my team to let them know. I hope we can welcome back you soon. Best regards Anna C / guest Experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton, UK

Great hotel, close to airport

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Stayed here for 1 night after arriving on a late flight into the airport. Close to the airport and easy to find - seemed like a nice, quiet neighborhood. Good quality hotel. Smooth check in with friendly staff. Great buffet breakfast included in room rate - not a wide choice of options, but reasonable range of hot food, continental options, cereal and fruit. All good quality. Looked like a nice pool outside, but not sure if it was open as it was winter. Room quality good - about the same as a Holiday Inn or Hilton. Decent shower cubicle and free toiletries. Had to pay to use the car park (about 12 or 13 euros) but knew this in advance so it was fair enough. Secure underground parking. Will stay there again next time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Average hotel. Not close to anything.
4 out of 5
by Chee

Transport, metro near by

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Confortable stay with hotel staff are friendly and helpful