Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to Feria Grand Via by car

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Nice, quiet, comfortable close to airport and feria grand via. Taxis available at the door or need a car (free large parkkng). Good gorbeork and relax. But nothing to do around. Not in the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Anna C. Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear guest Many thanks for your comments. Your opinion is very important for us. I will contact to my team to let them know. I hope we can welcome back you soon. Best regards Anna C / guest Experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton, UK

Great hotel, close to airport

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Stayed here for 1 night after arriving on a late flight into the airport. Close to the airport and easy to find - seemed like a nice, quiet neighborhood. Good quality hotel. Smooth check in with friendly staff. Great buffet breakfast included in room rate - not a wide choice of options, but reasonable range of hot food, continental options, cereal and fruit. All good quality. Looked like a nice pool outside, but not sure if it was open as it was winter. Room quality good - about the same as a Holiday Inn or Hilton. Decent shower cubicle and free toiletries. Had to pay to use the car park (about 12 or 13 euros) but knew this in advance so it was fair enough. Secure underground parking. Will stay there again next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

Passing through

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We only stayed at the Novotel for half a day on our way out of Barcelona. We chose this hotel as it was close to the airport. It was clean, comfortable and easily accessible. Staff were friendly. We haven't explored the area around the hotel to know much more about it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in busy area close to airport

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay after after a cruise
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived around 7 pm, which is usually a busy time for travellers for check - in. Warmly and swiftly attended and processed. Easy! Room is medium sized for Spain, modern bathroom, tub and shower. Adequate and rightfully fit 4 star. Had a few drink at the bar downstairs. Bar itself is nicely done up but the seating area probably needs attention and a bit of less lighting will help. All in all, good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangalore

overall good hotel.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
I stayed for 5 days week. The hotel is very neat and clean. Good service and staff is courteous. Only negative is that it is little away from city center and major tourist spots. but connected by metro and bus . If you are looking for good quiet hotel this is for you. food options are limited
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad experience

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was not at all good. AC was off. The room was very stuffy at night. I called the reception and they advised me to keep the window open. Not at all acceptable when you pay for a four star and get this
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for BCN but remote from Barcelona sites

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
We found it difficult to locate late at night from the Almeda station with our rolling luggage. The elevators were not working in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales, UK

Nice hotel, but a bit too far from the centre.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The hotel is nice and modern, with good facilities. It is easy to find and close to the metro and other shops. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: The hotel is further from the centre than we anticipated (about 20 mins on the metro). It only has an outdoor swimming pool, so couldn't go swimming during our visit. Breakfast was expensive at £16 each, so we didn't bother (went to a café down the street for a coffee and croissant - only £1.60). There were times when no staff could be found (reception/bar/restaurant), so we had to go looking for them at times.
Location: There is a small shopping centre & supermarket within about 10 mins walking, but not much else. You either need to use the metro, or have a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Amazing hotel - 5 star

Posted Oct 17, 2016
It's an amazing modern hotel - built in North American style. My kids loved it very much. Have fun. Lots of eateries around this place. Very helpful staff. No issues with this hotel at all. When take the Metro, make sure you printout a copy of the directions from Google maps before you get there for the first time so you don't look for it too long. We went there very late, at almost 11:45 pm so there weren't too many people but if you go there during regular hours most people would know about it as it is the biggest hotel in that area. It is essentially walking straight out of the station and then then take a left turn- total of 15 minutes walk. But I must mention that it is a bit away (Suburb) from the main Barcelona city attractions. It's an airport hotel so you stay here if you need to get to the airport quickly. It is connected to the subway or Metro station (ALMEDA stop) but it's an inter city train station so the tickets are about 4.5 Euros as opposed to 1.5 Euro each for T-10 tickets. So if you plan to travel to the city then you will need to budget that into consideration. It's not very far but you need to add the expense and the extra time to every trip. So when we went to the airport we took a taxi for 21 Euros because we were four people and it worked out for us, and it saved us time, money and hassle. And if you rent a car and want to stay here then it would be a perfect location because there was ample parking as well.