Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

nice hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: elevator
Location: n/a
breakfast needs more seating capacity. young people took seats while adults had to stand. need an elevator for second floor especially when people have backproblems and have to climb the stairs to their room. front desk personnel should be more knowledgable about the town. i.e. church locations, resturants, directions. yikes!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Very clean, friendly staff, close to Gaffer district.
Everything was great about the hotel except for the noise from the roofers. I guess that couldn't be helped, but we made reservations well in advance so someone could have warned us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: The bed
Cons: Ice maker on 2nd floor. Blow dryer
Bed comfortable. Walking distance to restaurants. Friendly staff
4 out of 5
by Earl

A pleasant overnight.

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet room, comfortable beds and decent breakfast. What is expected for a Comfort Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate, NY

Great deal and close to Museums.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
We were in town just overnight to visit the Corning Museum. Hotel was perfect. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Comfortable and clean with breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice affordable hotel in Corning

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly staff, close to Glass Museum, decent breakfast. Room and beds were very large and comfortable, came with coffee maker, microwave and fridge.
Took the late bus into Corning, got in at 1230AM - staff at front desk was very friendly and fast. Very convenient location, about a 10 minute walk to the Glass Museum.
5 out of 5
by barbara

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Had a wonderful stay, only problem the beds are too high. I think they were made for tall people.
3 out of 5
by Nadine

Soaked carpeting

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
We checked in late after a 5 hour drive. When we went into the room and unpacked we realized the refrigerator was missing - we weren't able to keep the subs we'd bought for next day. It wasn't until I took off my shoes that I realized our floor in front of the main dresser and the refrigerator area were soaked. Unfortunately, so were my socks. It was too late and we were too tired to change room so mentioned it to the front desk clerk in the morning. She basically shrugged and said 'sorry about that'. My question is this: Why wouldn't the maintenance person let the front desk know that the room flooded and the refrigerator moved so that they would place guest in different room. I asked her if the hotel was completely booked and she said no. We were out the cost of our food and inconvenienced by the wet carpet. No reason to place us in that room.
3 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto ontario

Walking distance to most of town

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Comfort
Great place, easy access to Corniing glass museum, not too far to downtown ..nice little treats later in day knowledge staff