Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Near to train and bus stations - central

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Small and intimate - felt that Patsy and Paul really cared about our comfort
Location: Central to visiting Eden Project, Heligan gardens, Mevagissey and Charlestown. We used trains and buses - no problem.
Patsy and Paul very welcoming and accommodating - lovely people. Extremely helpful - even arranged a trip to the Brewery for us. Breakfasts were varied and enormous - had to cut down on portions!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianna

Nice hotel close to train station and in Old Town

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Owners were very helpful and breakfast was excellent
Cons: A latch on the bathroom door
We were traveling by train so needed a place close to the train station and restaurants. It was an easy walk to the train station and good walk to the beach, pubs and restaurants. the B&B owners recommended a restaurant for dinner which was excellent. Breakfast was outstanding
5 out of 5
by Anita from Rochester. Kent

A must stay bed and breakfast!

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Patsy was really nice. She made me very welcome. The whole house was really clean and breakfast was the best ever! She deserves every one of her Breakfast awards. Thank you Patsy for making a stressful time taking exams a whole lot better. Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Very friendly owners, nice room and views, good central location for various trips, excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredible hospitality in a beautiful house

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Friendly & caring hosts, very clean and calm rooms/location, and excellent breakfasts. The hospitality was top-notch in all regards.
Location: Very short walk from St Austell train (and bus) station, which connects to all the main railway lines, so you can go anywhere you like.
The hosts are wonderful, extremely warm & welcoming. House is in an ideal location close to the train station, rooms are spacious and have all that you need, and breakfasts are enormous & delicious. The bed was comfortable, the private bathroom large and luxurious. Overall experience (6 nights) was absolutely wonderful, and I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Manchester

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Thanks to patsy for two amazing breakfasts and a hassle free stay
5 out of 5
by Angelica from London

Great B&B

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Alexandra Heights is located within walking distance of Charlestown and only 15min drive to the Eden Project and other local amenities. Our bedroom had very comfortable twin beds and we had our own very spacious private bathroom. Patsy and Paul were very welcoming and the breakfast in the morning was scrumptious with so many options to pick from. Would definitely recommend to anybody
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A true Home from Home!

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: We had booked the twin room for four nights- it was lovely, with extremely comfortable beds,and kept imacculately clean and tidy. I slept very well!
Location: I would recommend an outing to the Lost Gardens of Heligan near Mevagissey, and both the South and the North coast have beautiful beaches.
Alexandra Heights is a small family-run guest house very conveniently situated within easy walking distance of St Austell town centre and its restaurants cafes and shopping area. It is a short distance from the world renowned Eden Project, the beautiful Lost Gardens of Heligan and Charlestown with its historic harbour and attractive sea views. A little further you will find wonderful beaches- try Crantock beach near Newquay. We were given a warm welcome by our host Patsy, who greeted us with tea and biscuits and is very knowledgeable about the local area. She took really good care of us during our stay and went out of her way to make sure we had everything we wanted. Our room was very well-appointed and the bathroom was large with a walk-in shower and fluffy towels.Bathrobes are also provided. Breakfast was delicious, with cereal, fresh fruit and juice, and local produce cooked to order, fully deserving of its Silver Award. We were made to feel very much at home throughout our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great B&B. Close to station. Amazing owners.

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Highly recommended B&B! The owners were welcoming, friendly and helpful. The food was great. The room was comfortable, clean and warm. The bathroom was the same. We had an amazing stay and would definately stay there again!