Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Great location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Lovely beach side location. Only a short walk to Falmouth and surrounding beaches. Very friendly and hospitable staff. Relaxed atmosphere. Would recommend to others and stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Expensive and disappointing

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Location is good. Free car park. Hotel is clean. Some rooms have excellent sea views
Cons: The breakfast. Staff training for the bar. Bar stocks. The banister paintwork on the first set of stairs, particularly the newel post.
Location: Very nice clean beach very nearby. Very pretty beach-side prom.
We stayed for one night in July 2016. The guest house/hotel is in a good location about 2 minutes walk from the beach and 10 minutes walk from town. The staff were very welcoming and keen to please. We had room 10 which is a reasonable size and has a partial (but somewhat narrow, and therefore disappointing) sea view. The queen-size bed was comfortable but a bit small. The toilet and shower are in a cupboard rather than a purpose-built en-suite. We went to the bar for a drink in the evening. The bar has good sea views. For most of the time we were the only people in there. (You ring a bell and the hotel receptionist comes to make your drinks). There is a fairly long list of bottled beers on the bar menu, but a number of them aren't available because they don't sell enough of them. My wife had a Cornish gin and tonic. However the receptionist had to go off to hunt for slimline tonic (there wasn't any tonic (slimline or otherwise) in the bar fridge. There was no slice of lemon in the G&T. Breakfast was OK, but we felt it wasn't freshly cooked and was fairly tasteless. So, in summary, the staff were very pleasant, but for the amount we paid we were expecting something a fair bit better from our bed and breakfast.
4 out of 5
by KAREN from Birmingham

Nice hotel - would use again

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Booked for one night,on arrival I was advised I had a room upgrade with sea view - very good start.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York

Fantastic Views from bedroom and dining room.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Fantastic Views, friendly staff , good breakfast with good service, hotel in a good location close to station and town.
Cons: Cleanliness of room and the décor refreshed with a new carpet.
Location: Fantastic location.
Friendly atmosphere, polite staff......for the price ,although a nice size room with extra large bed and on suite ,could have done with a lick of paint and a new carpet. Then cleanliness of the room on arrival was not good either , a vast amount of the previous guest hairs on the bathroom floor and someone else's clothes left in a draw. That said it was rectified quickly but if Id have been from four in a bed they would have been under paid .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Nice easy walk from centre of Falmouth and very quiet
Cons: Room could have been slightly cleaner
Very friendly staff and wonderful view of beach from bedroom
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would not stay there again

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: service
Location: near the beach
I stayed at this hotel with a child and they thought it suitable to put us in a room next to the bar. Even though the bar was empty by 11 I was woken many time in the night by people walking by. Also we waited over 40 mins for eggs on toast. which was over cooked. Over all I would never recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, fab location

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Cons: Offer a dinner service
Location: A few steps from the beach, lovely walks available
Great basic accomodation. Staff lovely, room clean and just a stones throw from the beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
A nice welcome upon arrival, had a good sleep in a nice room and finished with a great breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Clean room but very small. Staff friendly. Good location next to beach. The room we had 12 was not worth paying the extra for a sea view. Had to go to balcony to see the sea.
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Cheltenham

Weekend break

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
A very clean room with beautiful views of the beach. The bathroom was disappointing, the staff were very friendly.