Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent and perfect location

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Excellent hotel in perfect position. Minutes walk from the beach. Staff are excellent and breakfast is amazing. Thank you
4 out of 5
by Ros

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
only a one night stay for a birthday celebration. enjoyed our stay and hope to return for a longer stay so we can explore the area
4 out of 5
by anthony from maidstone

stay for jazz festival

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
lucky to get the last room due to being a jazz festival at the time so view at the back wasn't great and the room was a bit tight but the rest of our stay was very good indeed and the breakfast was excellent!
4 out of 5
by Sylv

Bank holiday week

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff were friendly and welcoming and the room very comfortable and clean. We had a lovely week in Bude and would definitely stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Ron from Somerse

Weekend break in Bude

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
The Atlantic House is positioned superbly on the headland with great views across the estuary, the room we chose was clean well presented and comfortable the staff very polite and helpful and breakfast was to a good standard. The in-house restaraunt was not to our own food taste but from the use that we saw is very popular both with residents and locals. We would certainly reccomend the Atlantic House to anyone wishing a break in Bude.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VT

Great location near beach pool and town

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Location and view
Location: Bude pool and beach, Cliff walks. Nice town to explore
We had deluxe double with bay window and wonderful views. Could get a bit noisy in the mornings. Room was spacious and clean. Dinner at the onsite restaurant was a welcoming treat after lateish arrival. Really friendly dinner waitress, not so much the breakfast waitress.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but overpriced when compared to others hotels

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
Overpriced for the area. Trying to be boutique - but not quite up there. Breakfast didn't start until 8am, not good for business customers.
5 out of 5
by Gary from Exeter

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, friendly staff and a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
by kirsty from Warwickshire

lovely location a nice quiet hotel

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in a beautiful location and our room was great with fantastic views of the sea. Breakfast was great and staff friendly. Wish the hotel restaurant and bar had been open more ( was open twice during 4 night stay)
5 out of 5
by Peter from London

Atlantic House hotel, Bude

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
A great hotel with excellent decor. The staff are friendly and very helpful.