Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place with access to superb kitchen.

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms for hire. Kitchen superb view and great asset. Our room no. 2 a little small and crowded and had no view. Cleanliness excellent. No food so hotel service does not apply.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room with a view for sure.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Warm welcome from Tommy and Susie, really homely atmosphere, would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Keeley from Liverpool

Wonderful Accommodation and Views

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Booked for a 2 night stop over on our way down to St Ives for a week. Bacchus is only a few minutes walk to town and offers free parking and fantastic views from it's hilltop location. Bacchus offers a relaxed environment and Susie and Tommy are excellent hosts, warm, friendly and ever so helpful by providing local info for trips etc. We've not stayed anywhere with this type of set-up before but it works really well and offers great flexibility. Accommodation is immaculate, well maintained and very comfortable (especially beds and pillows). Tea/coffee facilities in room in addition to the use of the communal kitchen. Kitchen is large and there is two of everything (microwaves, kettles, toasters, pots/pans) and a large fridge to store your own food and packed lunch bits and pieces. Susie was very generous and provided plenty of milk in the main kitchen. We briefly bumped into another couple who were having a cuppa in the kitchen whilst we were on our way out but other than that we had the place to ourselves. I suppose it just depends what time people are up and out. There's also the option to sit out on the terrace and eat and whilst taking in the fantastic views over Mevagissey. However, sitting at the kitchen table also offers the same views. Thank you Susie and Tommy for making us feel at home, we can't wait to return next year. Keeley and Neil, Liverpool
5 out of 5
by PAUL from Wimbledon

Short break at Bacchus

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights in Bacchus self catering lodge with our family. The owners were friendly and accommodating. They were keen to show us the rooms and information of the local area. Bacchus is near the top of the hill, providing a wonderful view of the village, harbour and bay. There are quite a few pubs and restaurants, in and around Mevagissey and the harbour, with excellent food. We made a delicious breakfast, from food purchased the previous evening, in the spacious kitchen overlooking the bay. All in all we had a great time staying at Bacchus and can recommend it to anyone visiting this area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

A few days away

Posted Apr 5, 2016
We had a lovely restful few days. The excellent fasciitis in the kitchen allowed us to eat what we wanted whenever we wanted it.
5 out of 5
by Janet

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was a wonderful time that we had It was very friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views and friendly hosts

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable room. The owners can't do enough to help including advising on where to eat. The road up to the B&B is very steep but they even offer to pick you up if you can't walk it! Mevagissey harbour is a few minutes walk away. Great value for money and the views at breakfast are amazing. We would recommend to family and friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing views & the friendliest owners

Posted May 27, 2014
We stayed for 2 nights & from the minute we arrived until we left tommy & his lovely wife susie made us feel like we were visiting family more than staying in a b&b . Beautiful & clean rooms , freshly decorated , really was a pleasure . If they weren't a 6 hour drive from home I would become a "regular " . Tommy even offers to pick you up at the bottom of the hill if you go into town at night & don't want to walk back up . A real pleasure & my partner. & myself can't recommend enough . Thanks for a great couple of days .