Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen UK

Return of the native

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Mawgan Porth is a good beach to explore, water sports for kids of all ages. . You need more space here! Path from hotel to beach / shops needs work.
I grew up, went to school in this area and we are regular visitors to friends and family in Cornwall. I have known of the hotel for years but never actually thought i would stay there. The view from both our room and the restaurant were worth the price of admission alone. The food is described as locally sourced and it certainly is, right down to the jam and marmalade made in the hotel kitchens. Real ale from Truro in the bar for me and a good experience in the spa for my wife, altogether a great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grantham

Nice location overlooking a quiet bay

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Staff. Location. Car park. Big breakfasts
Cons: A couple of wedding receptions were in the hotel whilst I stayed there. Maybe because my room was closest, I found the noise a little annoying
Location: Not far from Newquay, but far enough to be quieter. Bedruthan steps bay only a few hundred yards away
Very pleasant hotel. The staff were universally excellent and the hotel gets an extra mark from me just for them.
5 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Empfehlenswert

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Klasse Blick über die Bucht, sehr gute Ausstattung. Zu unserem Besuchszeitpunkt waren sämtliche Gäste Eltern mit Kleinkindern. Trotzdem gab es noch ruhige Ecken im Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel for family with young kids

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The hotel is kid friendly, offering all sort Of activities. It has kids club, crèche, kids pool and rooms and even the restaurant had bibs, plastic cutlery for kids, high chairs, etc... It also has fun for the adults with a spa and lots of treatments to choose from, a Restaurant just for adults and evening baby sitter! I do recommend this hotel for young families!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Fantastic holiday

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Everything, particularly the sea view room and spa!
Location: Great location, lots to do for a family in Newquay whatever the weather.
We stayed at the Bedruthan steps hotel to celebrate my 40th birthday. We had a sea view family room which was spacious and clean. It is worth paying extra for the sea view as it was great waking up and being able to watch the waves on the beach...Morgan Porth is our favourite beach in Cornwall!! We used the hotel pool several times and my little boy loved the jungle tumble play area...his favourite thing about the holiday. The outdoor play area and trampoline was also nice. I loved the decor of the hotel..just my taste and the breakfasts were great... I asked for gluten free bread and this was also provided...nothing was any trouble. I had an amazing massage and facial with Charlotte in the spa. Overall a great stay and I hope that we can afford to have another visit soon!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Place of beauty

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Care and consideration towards the environment in both aesthetic and environmental sense
5 out of 5
by Sue Jin from USA

Fantastic hotel and resort for family!

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
I've traveled more than 20 countries and of course stayed many hotels. However, this hotel was the best for our family in terms of services. They had separated restaurants for family and adults (only) so that kids can have more freedom. In front of hotel, there are very well equipped playground for kids as well. Staff members were kind and they booked tours for us as well. Swimming pool and indoor spa are free; but, you should pay extra for outdoor spa. We will definitely come back to Bedruthan.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
The bedrooms were too hot with only small opening windows, when asked why it was so warm we were advised its the hotel green policy, and offered a fan, consequently a poor nights sleep.