Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Foley Valley

Posted May 31, 2017
Great staff-large room-clean-flexible with our schedule for breakfast-delicious breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Visiting sick relative

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Reasonably central location for visiting central Cornwall
We enjoyed our brief stay. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were good as were evening meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lostwithiel. UK.

1st time in Cornwall!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Food ok.my dessert choice was off! Our friends paid £30 less by booking direct as opposed to using Expedia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s wales

Great for Fowey Xmas market

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Ditto
Cons: Adjust the springs on the doors next to room five as they slam with a loud bang, not good when you're having a lie in!
Location: Cornish market world, Lostwithiel town Nativity walk, At Austell, Eden project, Lanhydrock, Bodmin. Lots of walking?
Nice warm & comfy rooms, freshly decorated. Bar & restraunt looked good although we didn't use them as we were out for the three days we were there. Nice to have plenty of tea bags in the rooms as I'm married to a tea pot!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place very clean .

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were just redecorated new bathroom or wet room .It was ideal for what we needed . Central . Very help full staff .Would come back anytime .thank you .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

high quality low cost

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
comfortable, clean and stylish room was far better than I expected for the price. very helpful staff. will book again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recently refurbished hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Good all round hotel. Good sized room and bathroom with separate room with bunks for children. Lots of fresh fruit such as melon, grapes, pineapple and kiwi for breakfast. Cooked buffet breakfast was nice too. Did not eat here at night as we were out with local friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in heart of lovely town.

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and comfortable hotel with ample parking. Staff lovely. Room very comfortable, would stay here again.