Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More than we expect. I would recommend.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, good comfortable room standard.
Location: Castle is located close to hotel but close quiet early.
We grab the offer and spent one night there. Very clean and comfortable room for fair price. Stuff were friendly. Prices in restaurant seems to me bit higher, but when you compare with prices around the place, they were in average level. More then we expect and I would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Xia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal rooms for our dogs with direct access to outside space but rooms a little tired compared to rest of hotel we saw. Breakfasts expensive but enjoyed the outdoor pool and the bedrooms themselves were good.
5 out of 5
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Timothy

Family getaway

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here while on a family trip to Cornwall to see the Eden Project. The hotel staff were great and we were made to feel very welcome. Really family friendly. Would recomend this hotel to anyone buisness or leasure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England and Florida

The room felt more like home than a hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Clean, roomy, comfortable, friendly, good food, pool, bar, great location
Cons: Nothing. These guys are great!
Location: If you want to eat off of the hotel property we highly recommend The Royal Oak just 2 blocks away. 1 mile from Restormel Castle.
What a quaint, little village in a beautiful locale. This newly renovated hotel is in the heart of Lostwithiel, just 1 mile from Restormel Castle. The rooms are beautiful and have modern amenities. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. I always have a couple simple requests on my reservations and no one ever complies so I was startled when the woman at the front desk mentioned that they had provided my request. Fantastic breakfast buffet, quality ingredients, restaurant and bar on the premises. We WILL return!
5 out of 5
by Gill from Hawarden

Job done

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Reading some of the not so good reviews I wonder if it depends on the building you are in. This hotel is split over a number of buildings and our room was quiet, clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Christoph from Switzerland

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
The people at the reception weren't that friendly to us. They are more friendly with british people. Sometimes there is not enough food for breakfast especially if there is a car group of people. The room was really big an nice but the cluttery for the tea was not clean. In the room and bath we had 3 really big spiders, really big. The breakfast was in the end more expensive as declared. Lostwithiel is really a nice town and it is central for so many places to visit, but we wouldn't choose that hotel again. It was really a disappointnent and we spent a lot of money. The stay is too expensive for what you can expect. The sad thing is, that tripadviser gave the hotel an excellent. That influenced our decision. We asked ourselves how that excellent could be possible?