Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel in a great spot!

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Location, Decor, Facilities, and Hot tub
Cons: Shower was pretty awful, and some of the controls didn't seem to be wired up. Scrappy in places, Could do with a lick of paint and it'd be perfect.
Was thoroughly impressed with Boscundle Manor, and we'll definitely be coming back. Generally well presented and very friendly staff. Facilities were great, as was the food. Very relaxing and peaceful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely boutique hotel, great little pool and hot tub. Excellent breakfast. Need a car to be able to explore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

review

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Fabulous hotel; lovely staff who were very helpful and obliging; great facilities. Beautiful gardens and great pool and spa area. Breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Country house luxury

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
We spent a stunning weekend at Boscundle Manor. From the initial welcome (with complimentary tea and flapjacks) to the personalised picnic in the conservatory for dinner and the delivery of our spa treatments, we were looked after and pampered. The hotel is beautiful - exactly what you would expect from a small, traditional country house and the rooms were luxurious. We stayed in the Daphne Suite which was very comfortable for 2 adults and 2 children (age 14 and 11) and my parents were in the Dorothy room - also very comfortable. The swimming pool and hot tub were icing on the cake - lovely and warm and beautifully presented. All in all I can't recommend Boscundle highly enough - we stayed one night and came away feeling refreshed and relaxed as though we had been away for a week. We will be back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Very attractive hotel in lovely setting.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: The sitting room, with log fire and piano, is very comfortable to sit in with coffee or a cocktail.
Cons: Small details: In the evening our scallops were overdone; and a bit rubbery. At breakfast, the fried bread was deep fried in fishy fat. Not nice!
Location: Very close to the Eden Project, which was what we were visiting.
The owners are clearly trying very hard to maintain and keep this lovely hotel updated and luxurious. The staff were all friendly and helpful, and everything is provided for your comfort. The decor in every room is different, and sometimes seems a bit 'over the top', but you can't deny the luxury, and it provides endless talking points. The indoor swimming pool is lovely, (it wasn't warm enough for the outdoor one) and you could stay all day in the outdoor hot tub/jacuzzi. My friend nearly did!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, stylish hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived to find we had been upgraded for free for my husband's 60th birthday, which was unexpected. Very friendly, helpful staff. Restaurant was closed the night we stayed so they offered a 'bedroom picnic' or recommended the pub 5mins walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

A real gem!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
From the moment we arrived, we felt very well looked after (special congrats to Graham!!) The hotel is a great location...we'd been to the Eden Project and it is about a 5 minute drive from there, and lovely to then go to many places on route home the next day. The pool and jacuzzi was a surprise - really clean and quite the loveliest private pool we'd seen! Then we had dinner, which again was first class! Huge compliments to your chef! Really lovely stay and would highly recommend to anyone! Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Lee from Reading

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful chilled location, great hosts. Minor point, it would have been nice to have staff on reception, several times I tried to contact someone and there wasnt anyone around and no one answered the phone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The perfect hotel for those wanting a little R&R. Beautifully decorated and very relaxed ambience. Excellent pool facilities and jacuzzi. Thankyou for a lovely weekend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An unexpected pleasure

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: The luxury, the thought in all the little treats
Cons: Sofa beds were a bit uncomfortable for the kids but sited in such a huge room they couldn't grumble!
Location: Lost Gardens of Heligan are on the doorstep along with Kneehigh's Asylum...
We only booked this as an inbetweeney trip en route between Devon and Cornwall but will return for sure. Lovely people, great room, fab pool and hot tub, delicious food - we just didn't have long enough there!