Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Peter from Burbank California

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Matt & Boo were excellent hosts going out of their way to make you feel welcome. The house is located in a great country setting yet very close to the town and all ammemities. I would have no hesitations in staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kath

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location to surrounding area

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Everything. Friendly hosts put you at ease. Sink into comfy bed-luxury. Shower fabulous.
Cons: Nothing to improve, this place has it all
Location: Easy to get around by car, lots of sights within easy daily drive. Quiet, not on any busy road or built up area.
Very comfortable accommodation. Friendly, helpful hosts, encourage interaction with other guests over breakfast, otherwise no unnecessary interruption to privacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Niklas from Stockholm

Really good B&B

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
We had a fantastic weekend in Cornwall while we stayed at Bostrase. The lovely couple running Bostrase is very helpful and service-minded. We are definitely coming back. The hospitality has almost no limits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by john c. from Portland CT

Bostrase B&B a great base for visiting SW Cornwall

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hosts Boo and Matt are delightful and extremely helpful, especially in terms of telling us about great walks to take and restaurant recommendations. We enjoyed their company, and the very homey environment, beautiful & quiet grounds, and their pets. We felt very much at home and totally relaxed at Bostrase. Bathroom has new, excellent fixtures. Breakfast was fantastic. Only small downside, our bed was a bit softer than we like it, but we slept well. If you have a car, it is much better to stay at Bostrase in Hayle then in St. Ives which is extremely congested and not vehicle-friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Berkshire UK

Fantastic for a Short Break

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Bathroom size (planned) and the lane is very rough but that is being picky
Location: Tate St Ives big disappointment, Bernard Leach Pottery Museum and Babara Hepworth Garden both great. Recommend the Sea Food Café and Attonis Italian
We stayed for 2 nights and were made very welcome, the room was spotless and very comfortable. Breakfast was superb and a lot of effort has gone into the selection and setting out of everything available to choose from. Our bathroom was small but adequate and the owners are in the process of extending the property and will increase the bathroom sizes when that is complete. Fear not despite the building work the grounds are very tidy and there is no mess in the property and in fact seeing the enthusiasm for improving the offer to customers was inspiring. We had a great stay and would go back and stay longer with no hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Thorsten from Danmark

Hyggelige Bostrasse

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Rejsens bedste B&B. Værtsparret var i særklasse dejlige mennesker og vi hyggede os sammen. Morgenmaden kan sammenlignes med de bedste hotellers. Vores TomTom viste vejen helt ned ad en markvej, hvor de første huse ikke var pæne. Men det var Bostrasse, som lå som nr. 3 hus nede ad denne hullede vej. Hyggeligt og meget rent overalt. Rejsens bedste brusebad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada.

Visiting from Canada.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Matt and Boo were very laid back. I loved the cats and dog. Very comfortable room and bed.
Location: You need a car, but it was easy to drive to the places we wanted to visit.
We were visiting from Canada as part of our Golden Wedding Anniversay. We were re-visiting Cornwall after 35 years of emigrating to Canada. We had a lovely four days at Bostrase. Matt and Boo were extremely friendly and helpful. It was a most relaxing atmosphere in their home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jimmy from Geordieland

Seals, Mines, Pasties & Cider......

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Faultless, Boo & Matt are the nicest people you could hope to meet, couldn't have felt more welcome..... I'LL BE BACK lol
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Katie from Essex

Simply the Best

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
I could not have wished for a better B&B to stay over the New Year. Boo and Matt were the best. Nothing was too much trouble. Having been very poorly during my stay, it was lovely just knowing they were there if I needed them. I thoroughly recommend a stay here, you will not be disappointed. Although I didn't experience Matt's breakfast that everyone raves about, the bed was to die for. I will definitely be going back during the year. Jayne.