Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from GA

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Short one night stay but it was well kept and comfortable. The staff and breakfast were very good and the WIFI worked well unlike many places we stayed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very organised but lacking of bit of warmth from staff
5 out of 5
by David from Gloucestershire

Weekend Away

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
We went for my dear Aunt's funeral with my 81 year old mother in law. The staff were amazing; we were looked after from the minute we got there to the moment we left. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is clean and simple. There is no lift, however and all the rooms have showers over the baths rather than shower cubicles; this wasn't a problem because the changing rooms have private showers in and they were fantastic. The food in the restaurant is superb. The steak, in particular was excellent and the portions fantastic (possibly a little too big!!). Waiting staff were attentive without being "harassing" - they certainly have got the balance right. We will be returning.
5 out of 5
by PJ from San Diego

Bowood Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Great dinner! Really need to look at your map or GPS will take you in the back way down tiny roads.
4 out of 5
by TheLocksmith4 from Epsom

Friendly Staff

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly staff, nice room (albeit bathroom a little dated) really good breakfast wish i brought my clubs as the course looked in good condition!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
Good quality "chain type" hotel. Comfortable. Helpful staff!
4 out of 5
by Rod from Australia

Great for golfing else passing through

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is comfortable, the staff are friendly, the rooms are well equipped and good value for money
1 out of 5
by Roger Leung from Hong Kong

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels
The post code of the hotel is wrongly directed me to another hotel called Lanteglos. This has freightened me at me first instance as the Lanteglos hotel is empty and appears not been in services for some time. The location of the hotel is not good and access to hotel is narrow and dangerous,in particular at night. Overall , the location is not convenient and there is not much hotel facilities. Not worth for the money paid
4 out of 5
by TEZ from Staffordshire

Superb Scenery

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels
Friendly staff, good large bedroom and bathroom.good breakfasts,
4 out of 5
by Edith from Dewinton

Good location. Great views

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels
We had a good stay. The staff were friendly. The food was good. We had a great view from our room.