Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central and not noisy in my opinion

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Ebookers
Worked perfectly for me as a base, double room to myself, value for money at £180 from thurs 29 Dec to mon 2nd Jan, had been quoted over £600! (Breakfast not incl. as booked on line) had enough storage space and big bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent value, very happy with my stay
4 out of 5
by justyna from yeovil

good value for money

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
very nice bed, but some cob webs on high walls and dust in the room
5 out of 5
by Helen

Good stay

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful staff, particularly landlady Sarah. Very good breakfast served from 9. Great if you like a lie in. I'm an early bird so a bit late for me! Lots of other places locally. One warning - if you go out early you won't be able to get back in till 9am when the pub opens.
4 out of 5
by Nathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by paul from cwmbran south wales

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
I found the staff very friendly and happy I was shown to my room very clean and tidy. there was good service, and I had a hearty breakfast all in all no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: Comfy bed
Cons: Nothing
Comfortable, clean, friendly. Central to many places including Bodmin and Padstow.
3 out of 5
by Andy

Typical pub

Posted Nov 19, 2012 on Hotels
Typical pub really, very noisy after hours when the punters left and there was no parking which was not obvious from the website. The people were friendly enough but breakfast was all cooked food ie fry up with no option for cereal etc, however the waitress offered to pop out for some which was appreciated but shouldn't be necessary. Beds were not great with one really hard and uncomfortable and the other just bearable. We booked these rooms because it was in the right location and cheap, so you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zimmer über einem Pub/Inn.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Cons: WLAN hat nicht wirklich funktioniert, nur ab und zu.
Zimmer über einem Pub/Inn. Am Wochenende mit Livemusik daher war es bis nachts um 12 Uhr laut, aber danach konnten wir schlafen. Zimmer einfach, aber sauber.