Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Nice guest house which was welcoming and clean - staff were very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Super clean
Lovely B&B with great views over Looe, thanks for a great stay,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

Nice hotel close to all amenities.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Made very welcome by Sammy. Breakfast was delicious served by a really lovely lady. If in the area would definately return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Will go back again

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Friendly, good location
Location: Looe is not a big place but this is very close to everything.
Right on the edge of the harbour and shops so very convenient. The beach is only a 10 minute walk away. No parking at the hotel but a municipal carpark 5 mins away at a cost of £5.50 per 24 hours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Adresse für eine Nacht auf der Durchreise

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr herzlicher persönlcher Empfang durch die Gastgeber. Preisleistungsverhältnis ok
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good position. Clean and comfortable rooms.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Good position. Clean and comfortable rooms. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Karl from Maidenhead

friendly & welcoming

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
a wonderful welcome. we were helped with our bags by another guest. everyone there very friendly. free welcome drink. they were great with my one year old and there were plenty of toys for her. they even let us borrow the bucket and spade after we'd checked out. the owner, Sammy?, also very friendly. breakfast was very good too. location wise it's perfect. right at the start of town, on the bridge with access to east & west looe. highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view, pity about the squeaky bed

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice view, pity about the bed. Very squeaky mattress that was not at all comfortable. Room was very small and overpriced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamstown, South Australia

Close to railway station and shops etc.

Posted May 29, 2016
Despite the stairs up to the entrance the guest house was comfortable & welcoming we arrived by train and had just a short walk to the guest house. We were close to restaurants and shops, the owner was extremely friendly and helpful making our stay very pleasant.