Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bournemouth

Very nice hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Great stay owners very Accomodating breakfast lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Days in Bude Haven

Posted Apr 5, 2017
WE had a wonderful stay in the Bude Haven, the owners made us most welcome an d is a very friendly place to stay. In addition we where given a lift into the centre of Bude so we could catch an early morning bus to Boscastle. A very enjoyable stay. Peter B
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Fabulous stay. Brian and Hillary were excellent hosts, welcoming and always at hand to assist. Food was great, highly recommend to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Great, really good. Nice people, very helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Clean and Lovely

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay and great hosts. Brian and Hillary are both very attentive to your needs and ready to help. The location is great for Bude. You are within walking distance to the town center and the beach, the supermarket, all the shops, the canal, the town poole they have built right beside the beach that flows into the ocean. Absolutely beautiful. Our room was large with good views. Very comfortable for moving about. The English breakfast in the morning gets you well on your way, along with the fruit, cereals, and toast available. We stayed in the off season so it was a bit quieter but still very nice. And we had parking. Yahoo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Small guest house with a personal touch

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Homey, warm, and welcoming
Location: Beaches, Tintagel Castle, other north Cornwall sites
We had a one-night stay traveling between Bristol and Penzance, and we wished we could have stayed longer. The hotel is located in a more residential part of town but still walking distance from the beach. The hosts were extremely gracious and helpful, and the breakfast was great. There is a nice lounge with beverages available. We were well-situated to visit Tintagel the following day, and our host suggested a particularly scenic route there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: Owner could be a bit less rude
Male proprieter, was. a bit rude busy telling another guest how fantastic their room was whilst telling same guest How badly other rooms need decorating, could hear people on floorboards upstairs all night, needless to say we had tatty room with broken loo seat, will not be staying here again price was far too expensive for a shabby room,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay near the beaches

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We had an enjoyable stay, though most of our time was spent outdoors. Comfy room. Outdoor space to leave wetsuits to dry. Quiet, residential area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasant stay

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Relaxed, friendly atmosphere. Good quality breakfast. Clean, airy room.
Cons: Bathroom could be updated.
Location: Beach and cliff walks.
Very friendly and helpful owners. Nice-sized, clean, room with very comfortable bed. Bathroom a little old-fashioned/tired, but clean. Lovely breakfast. Good location - 10 mins walk to beach and under 10 to town centre. Bude itself doesn't offer many restaurants, but does have a great beach/cliff area.