Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Pleasantly situated guest house

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Ideally situated for town and walks. Owners friendly and accommodating. Parts of the house a little tired but our room was clean and I loved the white fluffy towels. Would certainly revisit in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cracking hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Really nice room , comfy bed , good food , Brian is a top bloke !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect hotel for staying in town center

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Everything especially the breakfast which was freshly cooked and no grease insight. Also there was plenty of coffee etc in the room.
Cons: I would like a table tennis table
Location: The location is central to the town, the beach, children's activity center and sports facilities
The owners, Brian and Hilary are so polished in the way they run the bed and breakfast it is very difficult to believe that this is their first season. The atmosphere is relaxed and if there is something that you require you don't feel that you are being a nuisance in asking. The place is spotless and is near enough to the town but is in a nice quiet area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, England

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: The breakfasts were excellent and nothing was too much trouble for Hilary to cook. The hotel owners were very friendly.
Cons: The hotel would have rated 5 stars throughout but our bathroom is in need of updating, particularly the shower. All else was fine.
Location: Fairly close to the beach and the town centre. The walk down the canal was very nice and watching the sunset at the end of the jetty was lovely.
My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a weekend break in July 2015 and were very pleased with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Mike Southampton

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: The drinks tray in our bedroom included decafinated coffee. A small touch like a box of tissues in the room was also welcome.
I phoned the hotel a couple of days before arrival to request an early check-in time. This was no trouble to Brian and we were given a warm welcome. Breakfast the following day was good. We only stayed the one night but should we return to Bude in the future, we will certainly go back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice B&B with convenient location

Posted May 31, 2015
Very friendly staff. We were travelling around cornwall and need a place to stay in Bude. This hotel is located convenient in Bude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Anniversary holiday

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Staff, how close it was to town
Location: Very close to places to eat, beach and walks.
Owners could not have been anymore helpful. Made our stay very comfortable. Went out of their way to help us in any way they could. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Nette Hosts, abgewohnte Unterkunft

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Die beiden Hosts waren sehr nett und bemüht. Sauberkeit eher mäßig: das Bett war sauber, das Bad nicht. Dusche funktionierte nicht, Wasserdruck am Wasserhahn sehr niedrig. Kein Restaurant in dem Sinne, man wird bei Bedarf von den beiden Hosts bekocht. Essen war recht fade, aber in Ordnung.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anders from Kolding

Good value for money

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent hotel and service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Cornish Coast Overnight

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Very nice hostess and host. Great food and drink.
Cons: No improvement required.
Location: Their location near the sea was just what we had been seeking in Cornwall. Beautiful scenery and photo ops!
This pretty house on the north side of town is owned and operated by the friendly and welcoming Susan and John. They have a dining room and bar on the premises and served us a delicious supper and breakfast. The local cider John pumped out was a delicious Cornwall favorite. Our room was a bright one on the sunny side of the house, very clean and well-maintained. A short walk along their street takes you to the rugged coast and a beach area where you can continue along and arrive in the downtown within a half hour stroll. There is a beautiful old Saxon era church nearby. Susan also helped with our upcoming route decisions to guide us to our next destination. All good at BudeHaven!