Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruhige Lage, toller Service

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Ruhige Lage und Frühstück.
Cons: Nichts.
Location: Penzance, wenige Minuten vom Zentrum. Cornwall mit Landsend etc.
Ruhige Lage mit Blick auf Meer, wenige Minuten vom Zentrum. Schönes Zimmer, sauber und bequem, vielleicht etwas eng. Sehr aufmerksame Besitzerin gibt reichlich Tipps und Hinweise. Individuelles Frühstück, frisch und lecker! Parkplatz direkt vor dem Haus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Very comfortable and quiet

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Sparkling cleanliness, great range of breakfast foods on offer.
Cons: The new lido pool could stay open until the end of September.
Location: One needs a good pair of legs since it's all uphill to the town centre.
Lovely time there.i caught the local bus to Mousehole one day and Gulval the next day. Found my way to the Leisure centre for a much needed swim.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Immaculate hotel. Beautifully presented rooms and an amazing breakfast service. Very friendly and efficient hosts. Best place to stay in Penzance! You definitely won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great B&B

Posted Jul 31, 2016
A first class B&B that deserves its 5 star rating. Furnishings were all marvelous, and Fee (for Fiona) was an excellent manager, good for a chat at breakfast. The B&B is within walking distance of the railway station, with easy access to the town and to the shore.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hübsches und komfortables B & B

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Die Zimmer mit direktem Blick auf das Meer sowie die geschmackvolle Einrichtung.
Cons: Nein.
Location: Das B & B liegt zentral und nur wenige Schritte von der Strandpromenade entfernt. Idealer Ausgangspunkt für die Erkundung Cornwalls.
Das Haus und die Zimmer sind in der Realität auch tatsächlich wie auf den Fotos im Internet. Die Besitzerin war ausgesprochen freundlich und hilfsbereit. Beim Frühstück gab es zahlreiche Wahlmöglichkeiten.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Bournemouth

Ideal short break venue

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
A spur of the moment short break. Received a warm welcome from Fee, with practical advice on where to eat and where to go. Single room was comfortable with a very well appointed private bathroom on the next floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and owner, would recommend highly.

Posted May 31, 2016
We were very warmly welcomed by the owner who offered us drinks and information on arrival. Our room was lovely, immaculate and furnished to a high standard, the room came with a lovely sea view. The hosting throughout was excellent and it felt more like someone's home than a hotel, very personable. The breakfasts we had each morning were all excellent, high quality ingredients and good portion sizes. Overall we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area, thanks for a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic place to stay for your trip to Cornwall

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, very nice decoration, delicious breakfast and (most importantly) friendly host.
My wife and I stayed at the Camilla House for three days. Everything is great! The room is large enough for couples. It is very clean and warm and the bathroom is also well equipped. So it serves as a nice and comfortable base for our trip. As for the breakfast, Fee (the host at Camilla) makes some really nice food... Absolutely love it. Fee is also very friendly, humorous, and gives us a lot of information for our trip to Minack theatre, Land's end, etc. Following her advice we decided to take a walk along the coast and the view is just magnificent... Fee points out some nice places to eat at Penzance... Unfortunately we didn't have time to try them all. We really enjoyed our time at Camilla.
5 out of 5
by Victoria from Indianola , WA.

A beautiful B&B in Penzance. A 5 star experience!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The owner Fiona made our stay so special. She is very friendly & helpful with the local places to see & visit as well as restaurants that a close by that she recommends. He house is the perfect place to stay while in Penzance. We stayed 6 nights & loved it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Great place with great host and tried really hard to look after things and great breakfast