Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Immaculate hotel. Beautifully presented rooms and an amazing breakfast service. Very friendly and efficient hosts. Best place to stay in Penzance! You definitely won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great B&B

Posted Jul 31, 2016
A first class B&B that deserves its 5 star rating. Furnishings were all marvelous, and Fee (for Fiona) was an excellent manager, good for a chat at breakfast. The B&B is within walking distance of the railway station, with easy access to the town and to the shore.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hübsches und komfortables B & B

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Die Zimmer mit direktem Blick auf das Meer sowie die geschmackvolle Einrichtung.
Cons: Nein.
Location: Das B & B liegt zentral und nur wenige Schritte von der Strandpromenade entfernt. Idealer Ausgangspunkt für die Erkundung Cornwalls.
Das Haus und die Zimmer sind in der Realität auch tatsächlich wie auf den Fotos im Internet. Die Besitzerin war ausgesprochen freundlich und hilfsbereit. Beim Frühstück gab es zahlreiche Wahlmöglichkeiten.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and owner, would recommend highly.

Posted May 31, 2016
We were very warmly welcomed by the owner who offered us drinks and information on arrival. Our room was lovely, immaculate and furnished to a high standard, the room came with a lovely sea view. The hosting throughout was excellent and it felt more like someone's home than a hotel, very personable. The breakfasts we had each morning were all excellent, high quality ingredients and good portion sizes. Overall we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area, thanks for a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic place to stay for your trip to Cornwall

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, very nice decoration, delicious breakfast and (most importantly) friendly host.
My wife and I stayed at the Camilla House for three days. Everything is great! The room is large enough for couples. It is very clean and warm and the bathroom is also well equipped. So it serves as a nice and comfortable base for our trip. As for the breakfast, Fee (the host at Camilla) makes some really nice food... Absolutely love it. Fee is also very friendly, humorous, and gives us a lot of information for our trip to Minack theatre, Land's end, etc. Following her advice we decided to take a walk along the coast and the view is just magnificent... Fee points out some nice places to eat at Penzance... Unfortunately we didn't have time to try them all. We really enjoyed our time at Camilla.
5 out of 5
by Victoria from Indianola , WA.

A beautiful B&B in Penzance. A 5 star experience!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The owner Fiona made our stay so special. She is very friendly & helpful with the local places to see & visit as well as restaurants that a close by that she recommends. He house is the perfect place to stay while in Penzance. We stayed 6 nights & loved it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Great place with great host and tried really hard to look after things and great breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hübsche familiäre Unterkunft

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: das Badezimmer
Cons: Die Parkplatzsituation
Location: Das Hotel ist in Hafennähe
Der Empfang war sehr freundlich. Das Zimmer hat ein sehr nett renoviertes Badezimmer und ein Kingsize Bett. Beim Frühstück hatte man eine große Auswahl und es schmeckte sehr gut.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles B&B mit bestem Service und perfekter Lage.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Supernette Gastgeberin mit immer interessanten Ausflugstips und Empfehlungen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Penzance B&B

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: I really appreciated the convenient location of this B&B. It was close to St. Michael's Mount, which we enjoyed visiting.
Cons: I have no recommendations.
Location: We drove to Newlyn, Mousehole, St. Ives, Zennor, and other scenic locations near or on the Cornish coast. We visited a tin mine and stone circles.
My partner grew up in Cornwall. We both were happy with this location as a home base to explore the area. Camilla House has parking reserved in front of the B&B. "Fee" was a helpful and friendly hostess, and the breakfasts were good. She gave us some great recommendations for dinner in Penzance. We had a beautiful front room overlooking the moon-lit water.