Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Duncan

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very quiet country pub , good food of the main track
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Nice country pub with excellent food

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Excellent food. Quiet location.
Cons: More tea bags would be good.
Location: Near rural theatre location. Reasonably near tourist centres although surrounding lanes can be very narrow.
Room small but pleasant. Facilities OK and comfortable. Breakfasts very good. Sunday lunch (with full menu) excellent. Very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding accomodation

Posted Jul 4, 2016
This is a great pub, with lots of potential. The rooms need a bit of TLC to make it a great place to stay! Fab breakfast!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Hotel in Cornwall countryside

Posted Jun 27, 2016
We didn't spend a lot of time at the Inn, as we were there meeting family and friends at a wedding. The meals we had there were well prepared, and full of flavour. The chef did prepare things that were not on the menu and nothing was too much bother. We did stroll around the lanes in the village and there are glorious views along the way. Well worth another visit in the future the explore more of the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's closed.

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
We turned up with a confirmed booking but found it all closed up. No one at the Inn! So hurriedly booked a room elsewhere. Clearly a big problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

night away

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
Romm was very small but ok for one night and we had an excellent meal.
3 out of 5
by james from lyndhurst

suited us just fine, very rural area.

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
a few days in cornwall to visit family
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charles Mathias

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very nice. Some of the dining staff was more questionable. We were without Internet for one of our two days. Internet was never available in the room only in the lounge area
5 out of 5
by DOZ from HENLEY-ON-THAMES

BEST FOOD EVER

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
JUST A QUICK VISIT TO SEE MY 2 LOVELY DAUGHTERS, 4 MILES DOWN THE ROAD BUT WELL WORTH IT, THE LANDLORD & LANDLADY WERE GRRRRRRREAT, THE FOOD WAS TO DIE FOR, ATE THERE FOR BREAKFAST & EVENING MEAL. AND A BIG YES TO GOING BACK. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK GUYS X
4 out of 5
by R from LB

Great Location

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
Quite location good selection of food on the menu. The bedroom i had was a double but was a bit tight more of a single and could do with a good makeover. Overall my stay here was good but for £70 per night inc breakfast i paid i would want a lot more to justify the price