Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

night away

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
Romm was very small but ok for one night and we had an excellent meal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by james from lyndhurst

suited us just fine, very rural area.

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
a few days in cornwall to visit family
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Charles Mathias

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very nice. Some of the dining staff was more questionable. We were without Internet for one of our two days. Internet was never available in the room only in the lounge area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DOZ from HENLEY-ON-THAMES

BEST FOOD EVER

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
JUST A QUICK VISIT TO SEE MY 2 LOVELY DAUGHTERS, 4 MILES DOWN THE ROAD BUT WELL WORTH IT, THE LANDLORD & LANDLADY WERE GRRRRRRREAT, THE FOOD WAS TO DIE FOR, ATE THERE FOR BREAKFAST & EVENING MEAL. AND A BIG YES TO GOING BACK. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK GUYS X
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by R from LB

Great Location

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
Quite location good selection of food on the menu. The bedroom i had was a double but was a bit tight more of a single and could do with a good makeover. Overall my stay here was good but for £70 per night inc breakfast i paid i would want a lot more to justify the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
by GC from Stockport

Did the job!

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed ahead of booking into our wedding accommodation - there was a bottle of cava in the room on arrival, which was a really nice gesture. The pub food was to a high standard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rab from Birmingham

Good Food, Good Pub.

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: High quality food, extensive menu, clean room.
Cons: The accommodation is barely adequate. Ill fitting carpet in bedroom, tv screen very small.
Location: Business trip, no comment
This is a pub which serves really good food with first class breakfasts. The staff try really hard to make your stay as comfortable as they can. This is not 4* accommodation however, but I will stay here again. Access to the room was tricky. Narrow, steep and winding stairway, room bright. Host and hostess were truly excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels
The owners tried very hard to make our stay enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Keith & Irene

Lovely location

Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels
Pleasant stopover when travelling. Closeness to The Hurlers a welcome surprise.