Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice cosy Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Restful and quiet

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place - BUT I found it difficult to find (maybe it was just me but even the Sat Nav wasn't working down there. It's apparently a common problem for the area). The double room was fine for one but would have been a squeeze for a couple.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Birmingham

Great place to escape the rat race

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great warm welcome on arrival. Impressive grounds (a duck pond and duck house to shame a tory MP). Room and en-suite bathroom look recently refurbished and where spotlessly clean. Nice big residents lounge also very tastefully done out to relax in. Just a pity I was on business and couldn't hang around a bit longer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Location was good and directions good.

Posted May 16, 2016
We were disappointed when we arrived (we did arrive early around 1.30 for a 3.00 check in) as it felt like we weren't expected and when we did find one if the owners he said well we are only a B&B! We paid £100 per night which on reflection felt expensive for a self catering chalet. It would have been nice to have some milk in the fridge to make a cup of coffee or tea on arrival. This hotel was rated much higher than I would personal rate it. We did have an enjoyable time in Cornwall but sadly won't be returning to Chycara.
4 out of 5
by Jason

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely couple offering wonderful person service.
5 out of 5
by Steven from Leicestershire

Good value and friendly

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
I needed a place to stay near the university and found Chycara. Reasonably priced and very comfortable. The room was spotless and the welcome friendly. I arrived late on a very wet and dark night which was not a problem. The next morning after an excellent breakfast i was on my way again. I wish my stay had been longer.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by peter from Axminster

Great when you find it!

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely accommodation. Difficult to find so get directions! Don't bank on using the pool as its used for local kids doing lessons. Very good service and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels