Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Perfect location. Amazing owners.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Had a great few days here in fistral room. Perfect sea views on the 3rd floor. Parking is free on the entire street until 1st May. Rhia and Dom were very friendly and always went out of there way to help. Definately the best place to stay if you are coming to Newquay. Next time we will definitely be trying the loft room. This hotel has good reviews which is why we visited and we were not let down.
5 out of 5
by Ryan

Amazing view and room comfort

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone. We stayed in the Towan suite (room 2) for 2 nights over NYE and we had an amazing time. The room has amazing views over the beach and we were able to watch the NYE fireworks from the warmth of our room. I can not fault this B&B at all, from the welcome we received upon arrival, the room cleanliness and comfort and the location. I had previously stayed in his B&B a few years ago and would return back again without hesitation. I would recommend paying the extra for a sea view room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great B&B with amazing beach views.

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Had an amazing stay at Cliff House. The view at breakfast was amazing and the owners were friendly and accommodating. Although the room was small it was nicely decorated, clean, airy and had everything we needed. A few minutes walk to the beach which when the tide is out you can have a good long walk. Lots of shops, bars and restaurants around to visit. We will definitely be coming back to this B&B in the future.
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Teignmouth

We will be back!

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing views across the bay from the breakfast room. Spotlessly clean, fantastic family welcome and nothing too much trouble. A real gem of a B&B in the centre of Newquay
5 out of 5
by Rosemary from Cary, North Carolina, US

Spectacular beach view

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Our hosts were very welcoming and even helped get us reservations at a popular seafood restaurant that had just opened for the season - The Boathouse. We enjoyed watching the surfers on the beach from the window in our room. One drawback was Newquay itself. It caters to young surfers and has a very rowdy nightlife, not to 50-something's like ourselves looking for a quiet pub crawl.
4 out of 5
by Stuart from Plymouth

Great couple of nights

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed a couple of nights, the owners are delightful people and a pleasure to deal with. The bed was very, very comfortable and wifi was good. The view from the lounge overlooking the beach is fantastic, honesty bar says a lot about how trusting the owners are. Location fantastic for walking to beach, pubs, restaurants etc. Breakfast cooked to order which was very nice indeed, much nicer than a large hotel buffet.
5 out of 5
by Shawna from UK

Beach Holiday

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Our hosts were lovely and the room was great. Beautiful view of the harbor and only a 10 min walk to Fistral Beach. Very clean with great smelling toiletries provided. Breakfast was great, full English! Will return whenever we are in Cornwall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Newquay home away from home

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great breakfast and very cozy room with lovely sea views. The guesthouse was light, airy, and comfortable all around. Great location as most of the Newquay beaches were easily in walking distance. I really can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from durham

Lovely B and B close to facilities

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Friendly owners with immaculate accommodation, great stay
4 out of 5
by Nigel from Adelaide Hills

Sound of the sea.

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
love the decor & stunning view & lovely brekky. Friendly, welcoming hosts.