Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Teignmouth

We will be back!

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing views across the bay from the breakfast room. Spotlessly clean, fantastic family welcome and nothing too much trouble. A real gem of a B&B in the centre of Newquay
5 out of 5
by Rosemary from Cary, North Carolina, US

Spectacular beach view

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Our hosts were very welcoming and even helped get us reservations at a popular seafood restaurant that had just opened for the season - The Boathouse. We enjoyed watching the surfers on the beach from the window in our room. One drawback was Newquay itself. It caters to young surfers and has a very rowdy nightlife, not to 50-something's like ourselves looking for a quiet pub crawl.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Här ska ni bo om ni ska till Newqauy!

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Mycket trevligt boende! God frukost mysigt rum utsikt mot vattnet och surfarna. Trevligt bemötande av värdparet!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Håkan from Stockholm

Kanonhotell

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastiskt service och bemötande av ägarna. Mycket god frukost
4 out of 5
by Stuart from Plymouth

Great couple of nights

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed a couple of nights, the owners are delightful people and a pleasure to deal with. The bed was very, very comfortable and wifi was good. The view from the lounge overlooking the beach is fantastic, honesty bar says a lot about how trusting the owners are. Location fantastic for walking to beach, pubs, restaurants etc. Breakfast cooked to order which was very nice indeed, much nicer than a large hotel buffet.
5 out of 5
by Shawna from UK

Beach Holiday

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Our hosts were lovely and the room was great. Beautiful view of the harbor and only a 10 min walk to Fistral Beach. Very clean with great smelling toiletries provided. Breakfast was great, full English! Will return whenever we are in Cornwall.
4 out of 5
by Kurt from Oberrieden

Gute Lage

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Schöner Aufenthalt mit sehr freundlichem Service. Zimmer und Bad sehr klein, inkl. Doppelbett.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Newquay home away from home

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great breakfast and very cozy room with lovely sea views. The guesthouse was light, airy, and comfortable all around. Great location as most of the Newquay beaches were easily in walking distance. I really can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from durham

Lovely B and B close to facilities

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Friendly owners with immaculate accommodation, great stay