Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

nice hotel with a nice pool

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: clean, quiet
Location: dining, fishing, bicycling, hiking
very nice and clean hotel with very close to dining and areas
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very good overall, off the beaten track.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Hotel staff need a lesson on Customer Service , about as friendly as nothing. Hotel is under renovations but should just be torn down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, On

Hotel was shabby looking and smelled funny.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Hot breakfast was very nice.
Cons: Do something about the smell in the room. Review the methods of cleaning staff.
Location: Close to lots of places to eat.
Latch to outside door was stiff and hard to open. Room smelled like it had been recently fumigated. Light bulb in the bathroom was burning out. Tub faucet constantly dripping. Bed was wrinkled( not properly made)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london on

Very good

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Very nice hotel. But ..... Our room #258 had an incredibly noisy air conditioner. It kept waking us up when it turned on. Morning breakfast was very good and the staff in that room - Sandra - was a gem. Helpful with lots of personality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stratford on

Very dirty in both the room and the halls.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing really.
Cons: Cleanliness for sure. Run down conditions.
Location: Not much to do. Cornwall seemed a depressed town.
Staff were ok. They smiled and tried their best but I didn't get the idea they were any happier than I was with the deteriorating conditions of the building.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The bathroom in our unit looked to have been recently renovated but the sink did not empty and was constantly backlogging and the shower was detached from the wall. Very noisy room - didn't help that the lawn was mowed around 5am. Not the most comfortable bed/room - but a place to stay in a bind.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Awful first impression

Posted Jul 6, 2017
This hotel is under renovations! The hallways are dated and dirty. I suggest if you want to stay in this hotel you request a newly renovated room (which was fine)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gatineau, Québec

Nice hotel close to beautiful parks & beaches.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Beautiful pool area. Very odd that we had to wait for staff to turn on lights so we can swim later that night. A light sensor should be installed. Front desk was not welcoming, she did not smile & we felt like we were an inconvenience. Breakfast area was nice, the lady was awesome. She went out of way for us. Very pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast
Cons: Move the wardrobe from the present spot to --away from the air cooler -- so that the air can circulate rather than hit the wardrobe and reflect back
Location: Vincent-Massey Drive, Cornwall.
Booked king size bed, was given 2 queen. No refrigerator. Used soap left on tub from previous client, tub not clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON

Pleasant hotel lovely pool.

Posted May 14, 2017
Hotel in the middle of renovation. Although that didn't affect stay. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful.