Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Ives

Conveniently situated for a wedding

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location, cost, friendliness, efficiency, cleanliness and character.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Nearby are St Ives, the Minack Theatre, Sennen Cove, Land's End and as much moorland and as many beaches and coves as you could wish for.
Booking was easy and the cost reasonable. Check-in was quick, efficient and friendly, and the room and en-suite were spotless and well-appointed, as were the the bar and dining areas. This hotel/pub has managed to achieve the correct balance between being a clean well-run hotel and a public house with a friendly local pub atmosphere. The breakfast was excellent and plentiful, and, although we didn't eat there otherwise because we were attending a wedding and reception, the menu looked very tempting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southampton

Good hotel in a small but busy village.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
My trip was specifically to attend a performance at the Minnack Theatre but wish I'd stayed longer to take in other places of interest like the Tin mine. The hotel was ideal for my visit , situated in a busy village with lots to see. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The food was excellent - I had lunch and breakfast there. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Commercial inn

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Lovely stay apart from the service in restraunt wine just loudly place on table not opened or poured and unnecessary noise from laying surrounding tables for next morning everything else was spot on
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Koog aan de Zaan

oud hotel en zeer kleine kamer

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Locatie.
Cons: Prijsverlaging
Location: Goede uitvalsbasis voor bezoek aan Lizard point, Lands End, St. Yves en Minack Theater
Terechtgekomen in een zolderkamer. Geen lift, meerdere trappen sjouwen met koffers. Kleine kamer en badkamer. Weinig ruimte voor reisbagage. Klein 2 persoonsbed. Matrassen aan vervanging toe. Gehorig. Prijs veel te hoog voor een dergelijke kamer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Good location, breakfast was excellent, with good choices
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Clean and comfortable, friendly staff, good location, good value, hearty breakfast! Ideal for exploring lands end area of Cornwall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Lovely hotel in St Just

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly and relaxed.
Location: Good location, the Cornwall magazine provided in the room had plenty of suggestions for interesting places to visit in beautiful Cape Cornwall.
Friendly, relaxed hotel. Room had everything we needed and was very clean. The cooked breakfast was excellent with locally produced sausages. Right in the centre of this lovely little Cornish village. Would highly recommend a visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Very good value for money

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Locality, friendliness, value
Location: Good base for exploring
Local pub with rooms. All staff very friendly. Room was not huge but more than adequate, comfortable king size bed and very mice modern bathroom. Everything you could want - tea/coffee etc and complimentary toiletries. Evening meal was very nice and reasonable. Breakfast very good. A good stop over on our driving holiday around Cornwall. Would definitely recommend. Very good value for money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangor, Maine

Step outside the door into bakery, little shops

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: The staff, the owner is in right there working with them. Flet like we were in someones home as welcome guest.
Location: It was in a magical village. So much to do right there. So picturesque.
It was absolutely wonderful. I would return there again tomorrow. So glad to have had this experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Aug 10, 2015
2 nights stay here which was a great base for exploring the Cape of Cornwall area