Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Ives

Conveniently situated for a wedding

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location, cost, friendliness, efficiency, cleanliness and character.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Nearby are St Ives, the Minack Theatre, Sennen Cove, Land's End and as much moorland and as many beaches and coves as you could wish for.
Booking was easy and the cost reasonable. Check-in was quick, efficient and friendly, and the room and en-suite were spotless and well-appointed, as were the the bar and dining areas. This hotel/pub has managed to achieve the correct balance between being a clean well-run hotel and a public house with a friendly local pub atmosphere. The breakfast was excellent and plentiful, and, although we didn't eat there otherwise because we were attending a wedding and reception, the menu looked very tempting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southampton

Good hotel in a small but busy village.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
My trip was specifically to attend a performance at the Minnack Theatre but wish I'd stayed longer to take in other places of interest like the Tin mine. The hotel was ideal for my visit , situated in a busy village with lots to see. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The food was excellent - I had lunch and breakfast there. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Commercial inn

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Lovely stay apart from the service in restraunt wine just loudly place on table not opened or poured and unnecessary noise from laying surrounding tables for next morning everything else was spot on
3 out of 5
by Kevin from Brentwood

Quaint, but noisy...

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room was tidy, but very cosy; and at the top of several flights of very steep stairs (unfortunately there is no lift). The food in the restaurant was very good and well priced, though the service could be improved upon. The most disappointing aspect was the noise from traffic and the neighbouring supermarkets' deliveries.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Koog aan de Zaan

oud hotel en zeer kleine kamer

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Locatie.
Cons: Prijsverlaging
Location: Goede uitvalsbasis voor bezoek aan Lizard point, Lands End, St. Yves en Minack Theater
Terechtgekomen in een zolderkamer. Geen lift, meerdere trappen sjouwen met koffers. Kleine kamer en badkamer. Weinig ruimte voor reisbagage. Klein 2 persoonsbed. Matrassen aan vervanging toe. Gehorig. Prijs veel te hoog voor een dergelijke kamer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Really good situation in the village centre - plenty of exploring, coast and pubs. The room was a bit on the small side and maybe a little tired around the edges, and being on the village square it could be a bit noisy. Overall it was OK, but felt could have been a little better.
4 out of 5
by Ed from Huddersfield

Minutes from stunning scenery

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly welcoming traditional pub/inn. All facilities (shops, eateries,pubs) just across the road. But the main draw is the stunning Cornish coastline just minutes away. staying here is less hassle than the bigger towns nearby. Good food is served, and rooms nicely sized and clean. TV a bit on small size of you decide for a night in! But you'll really want to savour the outdoors far more. Just a slight word of warning, the free car parking is a public one and 150yds or so from the hotel so might struggle with a lot of luggage... or if the car park is full as it was when we went for a few hours. Had to drive around for a bit longer and hoped for a space on the return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Good location, breakfast was excellent, with good choices
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Clean and comfortable, friendly staff, good location, good value, hearty breakfast! Ideal for exploring lands end area of Cornwall.