Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwick UK

Very friendly B&B

Posted Aug 19, 2016
My daughter and I stayed in the twin room. The owners were so welcoming. We had a cream tea when we arrived which was most welcome. The breakfasts were delicious with really good quality produce. I cannot find any negative thing to say about our stay.
5 out of 5
by Geraldine from Swanley, Kent

Just lovely can't wait to return :)

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Alex and Val - like family you just haven't met yet. Delightful, knowledgeable, helpful hosts in a lovely clean, fresh home with lovely food including homemade cookies in your room - lush. You are on an 'A' road but it really isn't an issue as the windows are so good the noise is a gentle hushhhhhh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely friendly B&B

Posted Aug 10, 2016
A very warm, friendly atmosphere a d a lovely cream tea on arrival! Lovely clean room and a very yummy breakfast indeed! We would definitely recommend to others looking to stay in Cornwall - a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
by NICOLA from worcestershire

Home from home.

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very cosy, very friendly, excellent breakfast. Especially liked homemade biscuits in room. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Buckingham

We enjoyed it

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable short Cornish break, welcoming hosts, conveniently situated for a number of tourist destinations, clean and comfortable accommodation, scrummy breakfasts.
5 out of 5
by Marion from Lancaster

8days of home comforts

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic! Welcoming, hosts couldnt do enough for you. Wonderful facilities, and a fabulous breakfast....so much choice. Spotlessly clean. No hesitation in recommending this to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Lovely, friendly place. Great place to explore Cornwall from. Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Keith from Swindon

Summer weekend break

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay very much. Very friendly and helpful hosts. Provided a wealth of information about the local area and places to visit. Breakfast really good. As is typical for bandb the room was a little small and understandably did not provide the facilities offered by many big hotels. For a bandb really good. We will visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely B & B, well located

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Alex and Val are wonderful hosts who made us feel welcome, advising us on the merits of places to see and go. Food was delicious; from the Cornish cream tea we received on arrival, to the varied breakfasts; cooked, cereals and fruit. The rooms were comfortable and clean and had everything we needed. Close to the center of Lostwithiel, the B & B is well situated allowing us to conveniently travel, and when we were there, the views and the garden were beautiful.