Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bristol

Good location stuck in the 1970's

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Short walk to the beach..no parking as promised tho. Dirty, no ensuite shared bathroom with awful bath, shower available on next floor above..felt dirty as soon as we arrived so didn't even stop for breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eden Lodge

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Clean and pleasant room in a quiet hotel within walking distance of town and beaches. The owner and staff were pleasant and polite and the food was good. We saw it on tv and thought it looked nice, and have been to Falmouth before.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlands UK

Two Day Visit For Culdrose Air Day

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: I came here 3 years ago
Cons: As mentioned, en suite facilities would be good instead of queuing for the wash rooms.
Location: A five minute walk to the centre of Falmouth or the beach.
Would have preferred an en-suite shower/toilet/bath. Breakfast excellent Packed lunches excellent. Value for money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close, but quiet

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Staff! Wonderful people -- friendly and helpful!
Location: Maritime Museum, Pendennis Point, pubs -- all great for sailors
Short walk to the maritime museum, harbor, and shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mrs B

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was comfy, breakfast lovely, warm welcome and owners very pleasant. Did not appreciate having the main boiler in our room....noise kept waking us up. Breakfast times could be a bit later No where to hang wet towels in shower room but the towels were changed daily. Quirky place, dining Room lovely but the rest of the building could do with a make over... Didn't appreciate having to pay £3 per day to go swimming when we had already paid £100 per night for the room
2 out of 5
by David

A cheapish room

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
The owners were friendly and welcoming and the house itself clean and tidy but down at heel. The shared shower room was small and pokey. I've stayed in other B&Bs in Falmouth which were more expensive but included a full cooked breakfast in the price and were altogether more up together.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee - WI

Great Location

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Very convenient location for walking to all the sights and town center.
1 out of 5
by Michael from London

SMELLY!!!!!

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
The whole b&b smelt disgusting. Room was ok but not like what was shown in pictures on website. En-suite was ok but had glass for door, weird. Breakfast was most definitely the worst I've ever encountered, using the cheapest products you could possibly purchase, and to top it off there was one hair on the side of my plate and another in my beans (did not eat). Wouldn't even recommend this dire place to my worst enemy!!! Shame as Falmouth is such a lovely town and there must be a helluva lot better places to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Overal a good, low priced B&B
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
Really lovely cosy set up. Really friendly. Fabulous breakfast. Maybe a few too many pillows on the bed.